We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio Patio Flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio
Patio Flowers
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One with ensuite
Bedroom Two
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
linshears...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Cave House for a week at the end of May and loved it. Bob and Paulo couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and the tips they gave us for visits and getting around Granada very much enhanced our experience.

The Cave House has everything you could ever need. Everything has been thought of and provided, including a very nice bottle of wine on arrival! The hot tub was a highlight and was used regularly but the whole experience at the house was peaceful and relaxing.

The local area is beautiful and we had many drives by spectacular lakes and through pretty villages. One highlight for us was watching flamenco in a barn during a local village festival, you can't get more authentic than that.

Cortes de Baza itself has a lot to offer. There are some good places to eat and a really good local market and local supermarket.

We thoroughly recommend the Cave House and hope to return at some point. Thanks Bob and Paulo and Fred the cat for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility, hot tub and everything else.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Cueva Peralta and the rural Andalucian experience. I hope that I can welcome you back to Cueva Peralta in the near future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say about Cueva Peralta and dear old Cortes de Baza that we haven't already said! They just seem like home from home now and Bob and Paulo couldn't do more to make us welcome. Once again our visit (three weeks this time) coincided with the fiesta at La Teja, which was one of the many highlights of our holiday. Thanks to Paulo for booking another ride for Rosie at El Pintor Centro Equestre in Baza - that has got to become a regular feature of our stays. Trotting and galloping with the temperature in the 40s was quite an experience but she enjoyed every minute of it - even if she did look as if she was about to melt when she got back! Zumo de naranja and tostades con tomate at Antonia's in Baza soon sorted her out though.
Rosie and I are back in October for a week, and we're already thinking about our 2016 visit with Geraldine. Anyone would think we liked the place............
John and Rosie Fearnley and Geraldine Reed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the area, the Spanish locals..............
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for your marvellous review, it is greatly appreciated and I cannot wait to welcome you back in the autumn. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel d
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Holiday we have ever had.Loved it.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Caves are like xmas tree`s, the first one you see you fall in love with,doesn`t matter how many you look at. Thanks Bob for your wealth of information, we wouldn`t have found everything we wanted to see without you, Thanks Paulo for your delicous cold soup, Thanks Wilma for taking us for a walk. Hope your leg gets better soon Barney. Thanks Elaine,good company..Loved the jacuzzi and all the home comforts in the cave. Definitly a holiday we will repeat. Thanks Bob we loved it. xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you for a great review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Cueva Peralta. I look forward to welcoming you back next year, Wilma will put it in her diary when you confirm. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your time at Cueva Peralta. I hope that I can welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malaga
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely situation
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and I hope that I can welcome you back to Cueva Peralta later in the year. Best regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing