We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House and parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House and parking area
The kitchen Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Coach House and parking area
The kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining room with work desks
Upstairs lounge with TV
The bedroom and lounge area with TV
Upstairs lounge and bedroom
Downstairs bathroom with bath, shower and toilet
Garden of the main house which may be used by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waterbeck, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This beautiful Coach House can't be faulted, description though accurate, doesn't do it justice. So many thoughtful and homely touches and Susan and Ed are perfect hosts, have considered visitors every need. You will not be disappointed...
Must try and get back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Lorraine, for your very kind review - it is much appreciated! We do try to leave our guests feeling as though they have had a relaxing, and rejuventaing experience here at The Coach House, and if you feel that you would like to return , then we feel that we have done our job as best we can. It was great to meet you both and you will be very welcome if ever you do come back to Waterbeck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I cannot express enough how wonderful our stay was. The Coach House is beautiful, in a wonderful location. Ed and Sue made us so welcome and they kept in the house all the lovely things that make a house a home. I arrived frazzled and left calm and serene! The bed was super comfortable and it was lovely looking up at the trees and wildlife. The shower was amazing, the place spotless and i just cannot say enough how peaceful and calming our stay was. Being able to use the gorgeous courtyard was so good for me and I ate breakfast and spent time reading there. We will definitely be back soon. Loved it. Jo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Coach House. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here as our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time! Susan & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is just special.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great 2 days here! Waterbeck as a place is beautiful. If you want Scottish scenery, this is the place to go. The landlords are lovely, they just want to make you feel welcome. Susan and Ed (the Landlords) are happy to welcome you in to their lives, everyone is so relaxed here. You can visit many of the Scottish Lowlands best features on a short car journey from here. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review! It was delightful to have you and your family as guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Coach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123bec
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Scottish Charm!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Coach House is fantastic! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved the beautiful country setting and wonderful charm of the Coach House. It is very well presented, being clean and modern yet felt warm and friendly. There is a lovely double bed upstairs with a lounge area to watch TV as well as lots more room downstairs and bathroom. The Coach House is very private and Susan and Ed (owners) are both very accommodating and quick to answer any questions we had (mainly about best places around to eat!). We hope to stay again sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We really enjoyed having you stay as our guests. We would love to welcome you back to the Coach House in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 84
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing