We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical place northern lights kitchenette cutlery forest snow reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the glass villa. Very beautiful, clean and well decorated villa. Villa is equipped with a kitchenette and a small dining table. Feels like I’m sleeping in a showroom. The villa is beautiful beyond words. Breakfast was just nice. There are restaurants near the ski area, just 10 mins drive from the village. The village is dark enough for you to catch the Aurora if you are lucky.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexanderML05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this place with a camper and everything was just perfect. We also took the breakfast, which was also perfect. The most impressive thing was the rented sauna, which was amazing!!!! Can recommend this place without a doubt

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isoheltti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The recently built, individual rooms have two floor to ceiling sides of glass as well as a glass roof and are sited in a beautiful woodland next to a lake. It was a white wonderland during our 5 day stay which provided a picture postcard view from the room. The decor is lovely and the room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is a small, well kitted out kitchenette so you can organise your own meals if you want to. The bathroom is also spacious and was spotless. The room has no clothes cupboard (sacrificed for the stunning views) but with a little organisation and making use of the hooks and hangers available (and plenty of room under the bed for storage), it was no issue at all for us. There was also excellent 4G and wifi in the room. The Glass Village is a 10 min taxi ride to Ruka where there are restaurants, a supermarket and other amenities. Then there are the wonderful people who run the hotel who accommodated a last minute shift in our booking (by a week) and looked after us, without hesitation. I cannot thank you enough for your kindness. What a special place!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Juno78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Although we were unlucky with the weather and did not see the Northern Lights, we all had a once in a lifetime New Year based here. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful and the Food was pretty good. Breakfast might need a bit more rotation so as to keep the offer interesting ( boiled eggs for 5 days does become a little boring) but most importantly the accommodation and location are just wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sirrichard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 week at this appartement / hotel and had a enjoyable time in this nice set up Isakki Village place. Comfortable room with all what yu need incl kitchen and dry-machine. Lovely places to enjoy breakfast, simple lunches and traditional dinners. All in all a place to come back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SportTravel-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews