We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, spacious and well equipped”
other traveller has booked this property
The Verrand village view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Verrand village view from terrace
Mum on the Terrace having breakfast Apartment living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Verrand village view from terrace
Mum on the Terrace having breakfast
Apartment living area
Open plan kitchen
Kid's playground with apartment on the background
Living room corner
Open plan kitchen
The ski slopes
The Mont Blanc
Master bedroom
Mum on the terrace reading papers
Apartment is the top floor with the large window
Upper level mansard towards bedroom
The dining table for 8 people (+3 at the breakfast bar  - great for kids!)
Upper floor bedroom
Walks in Val Ferret
View from upper floor to living and perimeter balcony
Twin bedroom bunk beds
Documentation for activities in the Valley
Amazing evening photo taken by a guest from the terrace this month!
View from picture window
Winter view of Val Ferret
Playground views from balcony
Val Ferret
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Verrand, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaR0bin
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bright, spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bright and spacious apartment, well stocked with towels, sheets etc and excellent reactivity to email requests. Lovely area. Thoroughly recommended.We loved this holiday rental!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment. Idyllic location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families on a week's skiing holiday. The universal reaction when we opened the front door was wow!

It is a striking design and the finish throughout is beatiful. At the same time it felt like a home that was lived in rather than some properties that feel very sterile.

The kids loved the mezzanine which meant that the adults could enjoy the space down stairs.

The bedrooms (and particularly the beds) were very comfortable.

The kitchen was small but very well equiped - we cooked almost every night and it served our needs.

The situation is idyllic and the views stunning. The village is beautiful. It is a 15 minute walk through the village to the gondola; fine on the way there although with younger children incentives (bribes!) are required for the walk home.

We were in a minibus and in the deep snow we struggled (without chains) to make it up the drive to the apartment.

Overall we realy enjoyed our stay and the property is fantastic.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We spent one week in this lovely apartment; we were with two teenagers, so four of us in total, and the apartment was perfect for our needs.

The location: it's in Verrand, on the outskirts of Courmayeur. The views from the apartment are indeed stunning, and the village is lovely, but there isn't much to do there, and even the basic groceries require a hike down a rather steep hill to the town. We ended up driving: it's only a couple of minutes, so we made the trip every morning, bought fresh bread and pastries etc. If you're there for a ski vacation, bear in mind you need a car to get to the lifts. In fact, I think one needs a car no matter what: the walk to town takes at least 15-20 minutes.

The surrounding area is lovely. There's a playground just in front of the house that would be great for kids. There's also a hiking trail that leaves from the access road, a couple of minutes walk from the house. For all else, however, one has to go down to the town.

The apartment is on two levels, and the higher level requires climbing up steep stairs. Great for kids, probably not so comfortable for older people. As we were only four, it was perfect: the living and dining areas were cosy, there were sufficiently many bedrooms and bathrooms, we had enough space. While the apartment can sleep up to ten, I think that it would get very crowded. Two couples with two kids each would be the maximum, I think, for living in comfort.

As you can see from the pictures, the apartment is really pretty. It is furnished in a combination of traditional and modern styles which we found beautiful. It had everything we needed, and much more. We rent holiday apartments quite frequently, and this was the best equipped and furnished place we've been to. Especially the kitchen was wonderful: small indeed, but modern and perfectly equipped. Beds were comfortable and come with clean linen and towels, enough for all of us for the week. There's a washing machine and a dishwasher on top of all the standard appliances.

Interaction with the owner was smooth and friendly. We received detailed directions on how to get there, instructions on how to use things, when we had a minor hot water problem, a handyman was there within a couple of hours, and all else worked perfectly. I should also mention that we found the place perfectly clean and tidy on arrival.

All in all, it's a great apartment: It feels like being invited to someone's home. I think that especially families with younger kids will love it. The only minor issues are the location, which probably requires driving, and the lack of wifi. We'd be happy to come back there, and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the balcony, the equipment
Liked least: The distance from stores and restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retie, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcole
London (US expat)
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect ski getaway”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I travelled to Courmayeur in Dec and stayed over the new year. This was my first time to Courmayeur and I loved it. The apartment was perfect for our family and more space than we actually needed. We have 2 children, 5 and 8, so the outdoor play area was an added bonus. There are hills to sled and a sled was provided. The views are outstanding and the walk into Courmayeur is so picturesque and takes about 15 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants and shops to keep you busy and a few grocery markets to choose from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing