We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
4D/3N Kaziranga safari special
2

Book in advance
from
$480.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kaziranga National Park
from $480.00
More Info
from $315.00
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
58
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early morning jeep safari swamp deer national park nice experience migratory birds peak season wild boar water buffalo close range nature lovers both sides heritage site distance jungle zones tiger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Visited Kaziranga couple of times but I must admit that Borgos is the best resort. Helpful cum knowledgeable front desk staff (suggested us to visit Burapahar range where we spotted the majestic Tiger which is rare, rhinos from close range, water buffaloes, river dolphins, sambar etc.), great breakfast spread, beautiful ambience, well maintained gardens. I can go on and on...
Food at 'Juhal' is out of the place. I am a great fan of the Assamese thali. But the one you get here is fantastic. Each and every item tastes really yum. Pickles are prepared in house and will tickle your taste buds. The chefs Banamali & Tamu do a commendable job. Doing the service are young Jornel & Abhijit from Kakopathar who will make you feel at home. And we have Tulan who is from the vicinity has great local stories to tell..

Please ask for the Legend Mr Punen Gogoi for Jeep Safari. He is an actor, contractor, farmer, guide, businessman, wildlife expert who can make animal sounds and what not. Now he is 67 years old and heads the Safari Association. He was one of the first ones who started Jeep Safari at Kaziranga and knows the place in and out.

Place and people of Borgos - not to be missed if you are at Kaziranga!!!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank rezwan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Will definitely recommend that one takes the Elephant ride than the Jeep Safari.

There is a schedule for the visiting hours and sections and accordingly you can plan your trip.

You will most likely to site - Rhinos, Elephants, Water buffalo and sambar

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank SMSnotliterally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Kaziranga NP is a must-visit when you are in Assam. I would recommend 3-4 safaris to optimally experience the Kaziranga NP. There multiple zones and every zone is different and beautiful. Each zone has a different landscape, flora, and fauna. Morning safaris are on elephants and afternoon safaris are in a jeep. I personally liked morning elephant safaris more as the animals were alert and refreshed in the morning. Also, it is very memorable to witness sunrise and fog getting lifted off the jungles. We went on 5 safaris in different zones, 3 morning safaris and 2 afternoon safaris. This turned out to be a very memorable trip!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank IntrospectingFernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

I'm just going to say it - we spotted a tiger! Albeit it was far (could only be photographed with a camera) but it was really exciting since our expectations were very low (it's almost impossible to see them in Kaziranga). The park is beautiful - almost feels like an alternate universe - like a scene from Jurassic park. We saw the Big 5 during the 4 safaris we did. We only missed seeing Gibbons and I recommend heading to the Gibbon National Park near Jorhat to see them.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank moksha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Good jeep safari to see animals. Lots of rhinos. Some are really gigantic keep the camera ready to click. Elephant also can be seen if you are lucky. Even from main road we could see elephants and Rhino. I could spot few from a lake view point. Worth visiting once, may not be worth for multiple times unless you are wild life enthusiast. Safari on elephant available but i haven’t tried that.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank navneethkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews