We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
4D/3N Kaziranga safari special
2

Book in advance
from
$480.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kaziranga National Park
from $480.00
More Info
from $315.00
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early morning jeep safari swamp deer national park nice experience migratory birds water buffalos peak season central zone wild boar close range nature lovers baby rhino both sides heritage site crossing the road sheer luck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Good jeep safari to see animals. Lots of rhinos. Some are really gigantic keep the camera ready to click. Elephant also can be seen if you are lucky. Even from main road we could see elephants and Rhino. I could spot few from a lake view point. Worth visiting once, may not be worth for multiple times unless you are wild life enthusiast. Safari on elephant available but i haven’t tried that.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank navneethkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Hello friends, wanted to post this to share my experience of elephant safari in Kaziranga. One side of it everyone will like it but the other side which I have experienced is, that it's more of pain to the elephant then pleasure to us. If you are lucky to get the right Mahouts-elephant rider then it's fine but in case the rider is not willing which you will not understand as most of the time they will communicate in local language they will try to fool you. With me it happened like the rider tried to rush and close its duty and was abusing and beating the elephant all the time. He just quickly made the circle in the park and closed it. So we paid around Rs3500 for watching 2 rhinoceros and alot pain to the animal. If you are looking to get good photographs using your dslr it's another pain as the elephant rider will not stop for you.

As such Kaziranga National park is excellent to see wildlife but would request all to take jeep ride.

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank BhupinderS241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

Visited in November 2020. At present, Jeep Safari is available at Bagori and Kohora ranges. While coming from Guwahati, the Bagori entrance comes first. One needs to be attentive towards timings of safari as in morning, it is from 7 to 10 and then there is a break for around 3 hours and the jeep safaris restart at 1.00 p.m. So one can save time by avoiding reaching there after 10 or planning to reach there after 1 only. The safaris are available from private operators outside at fixed rates and private vehicles are not allowed inside the sanctuary.

The total duration of safari is around 1.50 hours and one can spot rhinos, elephants, deers and different species of birds, though from a distance, but it is a different and unique experience and the comfortable weather made it all the more better. The staff accompanying in the safari is well aware and able to spot different inhabitants of the sanctuary very fast and is patient to show you the same and allow sufficient time to take photos.

There are a vast number of hotels and homestays available near the sanctuary and one can plan accordingly as per preferences, if required.

The serene and vast junglescape, the expansive natural resources and environment, and the beautiful mountain ranges around make it a visual treat to capture in your cameras.

Located at around 200 kms guwahati, it takes around 3.50 hours to reach there, and 1 day is sufficient to plan the trip to the sanctuary and other spots around, if started early and planned as per timings of sanctuary.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank inder95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We were there with Rotary Club of Singapore Fellowship Tour and for 02 Nights....I must say time well spent there....The Elephant Safari early in the morning and the Jeep Safari in the afternoon is worth doing as during the safari's, we got to see many animals like Deer's (Different Species), Wild Elephant (Couple of them/by Luck) and of course the One Horned Rhino (Plenty of them) and the wild Buffalo which we found many....on my personal note i would like to say the Elephant Safari in the morning is more enjoying as because:

#The Elephants takes you inside the jungle and where you have maximum chances of seeing wild animals whereas Jeep's follow a regular path which is drawn for them to follow (Though you will see animals in jeep safari too)

#Morning time is the best time to encounter animals.

These are my feelings, rest depends on others what they like and they don't.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank SGRG069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

If you want to see rhinos once in your life, your best bet is to go to Kaziranga. It's a long way to travel (2 hour flight from Delhi, 5 hour drive) but absolutely worth it. The park is next to the mighty Brahmaputra river, which can cause a fog in the early morning, and has 3 main entrances. If you stay for 2 days you'll see all 3 parts which aren't interconnected by roads. You'll see dozens of rhinos, especially in the western part. Furthermore we saw elephants, wild water buffaloes (mostly east part), barasingha (aka swamp deer), hornbills, owls, pelicans, eagles, indian rollers and many other birds, turtles, hog deer and many other species. There are tigers in the park, but you have to be lucky to see one because of the high elephant grass. Leopards are even rarer.

Date of experience: February 2020
10  Thank Tissa010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews