We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to have an relaxing and wonderful...”

Review of Katana Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bunutan, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
johannaso...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“If you want to have an relaxing and wonderful stay in Bali you have to stay here”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 days at this great place at the end of our vacation.
We spent a lot of time in and around the awesome pool where we enjoyed our privacy. Also the employees are very very nice and helped us to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Also everything is in good repair and we notice so many pretty details on the property that made Katana Villa so unique.
We couldn't imagine an better place for the end of our vacation.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretmil...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Certainly a home away from home! 👍”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Katana as part of our honeymoon, and it certainly is a home away from home. A unique property which would be hard to come by elsewhere.

From getting picked up at the airport to leaving the villa the staff Leslie has looking after her home are fantastic, we wish we had more space in our luggage so we could take them all back to the UK with us!

We can here on honeymoon so had a lot of space and the villa to ourselves, a special thank you to Wayan and his family, they work so hard and are always on hand to give advice and suggestions.

Our stay was just for 6 nights and we didn't really do much apart from relax at the villa and one day took a long car ride to Bali Zoo.

There's plenty of nice restaurants close by and many will pick you up and drop you off for no extra charge. Note here that we recommend this as the villa is up a VERY steep slope which isn't lit all at night. We walked one night and didn't have a torch/phone light and struggled to see anything.

Overall we would highly recommend the villa. It's a unique place with some of the most friendly staff we've ever met.

It's been a pleasure! Eddie & Louise (.U.K.)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you very much for this kind review. We always enjoy welcoming honeymoon couples to the Villa!! It was such a great pleasure for us to have you during this most special time in your life. We certainly hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777jan
North Clarendon, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventure vacation ”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying at katana for 10 days I must say what an adventure! Every day was full of fun and events that represented the true Bali lifestyle! The warm staff made our stay so special. My grandchildren were loved every day as well as the adults. When people ask me about Bali my response is the best part are the people. Katana is a beautiful place to experience the real Bali!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for this warm review. To read that you all felt loved really makes my day! This is exactly how we like it to be at Katana Villa. Thank you ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayna H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Amazing honeymoon"”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Paradise in heaven!! We are definitely coming back to Katana Villa. Leslie and staff were very accommodating, we were so happy with our stay for our honeymoon. We loved being by surrounded by nature! We will miss Geisha, Shuto, and Leo but our favourite was cheeky Toby :) much love to all xxx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for coming and for making Katana Villa part of your honeymoon! We love having honeymoon couples there... and especially the ones that like animals as much as you do! We hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smg75
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Paradise for the kids !!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

and if the kids are happy the parents also !!!!!
We made a round in Bali for 5 weeks this summer in 6 difference places, and at the end when we have asked our kids : where do you want to go back the answer was one word : KATANA !!!!!
Ane where we put picture of the villa of social network friends were asking in which attraction park we were ... no no attraction park just villa katana
Here everything is made to create the best memory to your kids : the amazing swimming pool, we stayed there 10 days and they never had enough of jumping, sliding, swimming ... so gorgeous !!!! The animals : our friend the perrot, the cat, the monkey, the turtles .... so nice !!! Just perhaps our friend the frogs were a little bit noisy at night .... but the team organised a safari to pick up them and throw them in the river ... so nice !!!!!
But if Katana is a paradise for kids, it's also one for the parents : fantastic food (pancake at the breakfast just incredible), fresh orange juice .... everything they could do to make you happy was done, very funny furniture that makes it special ... you see this house was made with passion and not to be rent ... and this passion you feel it even before your travel with the fantastic contact i had with Leslie, the owner. Such a nice, positive, helpful and friendly person .... i can only say that the house reflects the personality of the owner ... Thank to all for the fantastic memories you offered us !

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Wow, what a sweet review ! Reading this makes me cry. This is exactly how we hope people can enjoy katana Villa. The pool, staff and animals really do make it special.
I certainly hope you DO return one day. Everyone misses you.. and now we have a new rescue... a luwak !
All my best ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing