We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
380
89
10
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
89
10
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical oasis beach chairs car rental one bedroom apartment giving directions pool area palm trees gracious hosts minute drive cleaned every day home away from home high rise hotels small pool air conditioner henk cooler beaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

My husband and I stayed at Paradera Park Apts. from 1/15/18 to 1/25/18 and loved it! Henk and Debbie were so easy to talk with and very helpful with answering questions, giving directions and making reservations for us. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment and loved it! The grounds are lush with palm trees and beautiful flowers and the pool is nice and cool and so refreshing after a day of touring the island or a day at the beach! The apartments are located in the center of the island and not easy to get to but, whenever we got lost, the people we asked for directions couldn't have been nicer. One man even had us follow him and took us right to the place. After two days we were pros and found the place easily! We will definitely stay at Paradera Park Apartments the next time we're in beautiful Aruba.

Room Tip: The second level has the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisedC2833ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Paradera Park. We are happy to hear our central location offered a convenient hub to explore all Aruba has to offer and glad that you enjoyed touring the island and got to experience some authentic Aruban hospitality :), this does make Aruba quite unique!
We are thankful you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the refreshing pool and gardens, we do so love our tropical flowers! We would be happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay, warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Exactly what we were hopping for and even better.
7 Night there. Quiet and beautifull.
Everything at Paradera Park is done with great detail. From the way everything is built (especially the outdoors) to small things like fresh blossoms in the bathroom when you arrive and ice packs in the freezer to take with you in the cooling box they provide.
We had a cheap rental car, which is needed to stay there.(if you can rent a big Jeep a few day to go offroad in the National Park we would advise it. We didn't have one so we had to book a tour with RV's, cool too). Within a 20 minutes drive you get almost everywhere on the island. A vacation with 7 to 9 days would be optimal in order to see all the sights and nice beaches.
The 2 host's are perfect. Just ask them where to go, where to eat and they will take the time to point things out for you. Whatever you are having questions about they will help you any time.
The cooling box and the 2 beach chair's they provide are really a great thing. You can visit a different beach every day without thinking about whether there are chairs available or not and you safe the money to rent chairs on some beaches.
To sum it up, if like us, the big hotel with 1000 rooms full of loud tourists are not your thing and you want something small, beautifull and quiet, you will have a perfect time !

Room Tip: We loved our appartment on the ground floor where you can walk right into the garden/pool area from your terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yann_Doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear our quiet retreat was as you had hoped. We are happy you found our central location a great base to easily explore the island, we agree Aruba has so much to offer it can easily fill a whole week (or longer :) ) We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant recommendations and appreciate your note of the convenience of the beach chairs as a worry free element! We truly love sharing our knowledge of this wonderful little island and being able to contribute to your 'great stay'! We hope to welcome you back sometime..Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I like most people read the trip advisor reviews for Paradera Park. Almost all were great reviews and thats why we stayed here. Well let me tell you everybody got it right. Its in the middle Aruba, out of the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels. Its very clean and you are provided with everything you need, including beach chairs and cooler. The pool area was very relaxing after our beach visits and before we ate dinner. Debby and Henk are gracious hosts and will accommodate what you need. If staying here try Huchada restaurant for breakfast. Debby's recommendation. You definitely need a car, but everything you need is within 15 minutes. Also download maps.me if your going to drive. Thanks Henk for that. I love this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RJM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Wow, thank you for your wonderful testimonial! We were more than happy to guide you to some authentic local places and restaurants, Aruba has such a unique character and lots to discover. As you mentioned, the island is not large and everything can be reached within an easy 10 -15 minute drive. The free app certainly does help while exploring, though on an island this size you can never really get too far lost! We would happily welcome you back for another comfortable stay, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We had a stay here during february. What we really liked was the quietness and relaxing atmosphere, being so far away from the hustle down at the beaches. This ofcourse came with the price of needing a car, which the owners were happy to help us aquire. The owner were in fact VERY helpful with anything we required.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostein88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy we were able to offer you a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, we are always grateful when guests choose Paradera Park for their stay in Aruba. Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed here after I evacuated from St Maarten after Irma.
Debbie and Henkmwere so helpful and gracious.
They really helped turn a very bad situation around.
I will never. E able to thank them enough
Parader a Park is a beautiful oasis.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Dotonayot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thankful to have been able to make a small, yet positive contribution during such a seriously frightening situation. It is our commitment to make all our guests feel welcome and at home and we hope we may welcome you again under different circumstances. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews