We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
74
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk yellow room wonderful hosts royal oak mini fridge thoughtful touches orange and apple juice blackout blinds lovely room room including daughter's graduation friendly dogs b and b dietary requirements tea and coffee friendly conversation delicious home cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night with 2 children (8 & 9 yrs old) and booked both rooms in Castle Farmhouse. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The host is lovely and friendly. The breakfast was one of the best home cooked English breakfast! Kids loved to play with the dogs in the house, the backyard garden is really beautiful where kids could run around with the dogs. We walked to a nearby pub for dinner which served lovely food (Royal Oak). Would highly recommend it to people visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank vyjlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Lovely spacious double room with lots of little extras. Very generous and nicely cooked breakfast. Very friendly and helpful host making stay easy and relaxed. Wifi worked very well. Very close to M1 and has a delightful ruined castle next door that is worth a wander. We will happily stay there again next time we are visiting family in Leicester.

Room Tip: good wifi,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcellaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Delighted to get your review Marcella. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My husband and I arrived at Heathrow on May 2nd and drove to the Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. Our host was MOST helpful giving us a delightful room, a little nap time and some suggestions for some light sightseeing. It was the perfect place for a couple of jet-lagged travelers.
The room was very clean and full of all kinds of personal care items. There was wi-fi, fresh milk and a variety of snacks and water bottles.
The breakfast was SUPERB, Our host tailored it to our every wish. She consulted us on the best breakfast time and made fresh, delicious food served in a warm, friendly atmosphere.
I would recommend the Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast in the highest possible terms.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank m0rriscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited one night on the way home from friends with 2 children (age 9 and 11), who immediately fell in love with the gorgeous dogs and could hardly be dragged away! If they could have packed them they would have. Comfortable rooms, lots of lovely touches, great recommendations (The Royal Oak just down the road) for dinner, delicious home cooked breakfast and great hosts. Oh and did I mention the lovely dogs? Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Yellow room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children -
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Super revew Louise - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was exceptionally good value for money. The owners are welcoming and have thought of every last detail when it comes to their guests comfort.
The room was large and comfortable with Egyptian cotton sheets and blackout blinds as well as drapes. We weren't only left coffee and a selection of tea's, we were left a fruit bowl and a selection of biscuits.
Breakfast was around a big farmhouse table where we were spoilt with a great selection of food, including, if we wanted, a fully cooked breakfast.
Best night sleep I've had in a hotel/B&B so I would highly recommend.

Tip: This B&B is not Castle Hotel... Its next door.

Room Tip: We chose a family room which had one double and one large single. There was also a put-up-bed available if required.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

I really appreciate you taking the trouble to write a review. Thank you. It's very kind and so helpful to other people to learn what they can expect here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews