We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
75
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk yellow room wonderful hosts royal oak mini fridge thoughtful touches orange and apple juice blackout blinds lovely room room including daughter's graduation friendly dogs b and b dietary requirements tea and coffee friendly conversation delicious home cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We spent one very relaxing night here and were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home straight away. It's very convenient for the M1 and would be a great place to break a journey, but quiet and peaceful. We used it as a base for visiting Leicester which is only about 10-15 minutes' drive away. Our room was large and very comfortable with all you could need, including FRESH milk for the tea and coffee which was a great surprise. Lots of amenities in the bathroom too. Breakfast was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was also very handly to have a pub serving good food within 10 minutes' walk. All in all a great place to stay in a lovely location.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JCTW2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

What a lovely review. Thank you for taking the trouble to write one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

An exceptionally welcoming and friendly B&B. We had a lovely relaxed stay in a very comfortable family room and a delicious home cooked breakfast with our wonderful hosts Lynn and David. Our little boy didn't want to leave.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank gmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

After a long journey down through contra flows and traffic jams, we were welcomed by Lynn to Kirby Muxloe and to a very comfortable room. It was warm with a small fridge for fresh milk for tea and coffee. Lynn had thoughtfully hung up a shoe horn for those guests who needed one. Breakfast was excellent with dietary requirements catered for. Lynn will tell you the best places to go to; to park in and to eat. She also listens carefully to all her guests as they chat around the large breakfast table. It was wonderful and she values what people say which is why the shoe horn hangs in the bedroom!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 708tessb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed there with my family whilst visiting my daughter at Uni. We only stayed one night but will definitely return. The rooms were warm and cosy. The facilities were very luxurious for a B&B. There were really good facilities and refreshments in the room.
Lynn was friendly and welcoming and very helpful with local information. We were particularly impressed by all the historical information about the castle which we could see from our window and local walks and excursions. Breakfast was also delicious. My daughters loved meeting the two dogs and exploring the nearby castle.

Room Tip: The family room was perfect for the three of us.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsinkihelen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for finding time to submit a review Helen. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you’re looking for a place to stay book a room with Lynn at Castle Farmhouse B&B. There are two rooms and I stayed on two consecutive weeks for a total of 5 nights due to a family illness and bereavement.

The rooms are comfortable, warm and very well equipped as Lynn provided a multi-point charger, hairdryer, extensive range of teas/coffee’s, fresh milk in the little fridge, juices, biscuits and a bowl of fruit. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and I enjoyed a wonderful full English breakfast each morning and loved the crispy bacon. Nothing was too much trouble and Lynn even made pancakes with banana and Nutella for my daughter’s breakfast! It was lovely to eat breakfast looking out on the garden and the small castle in Kirkby Muxloe just across the field. There were birds at the feeders and even a few cheeky squirrels.

Plenty of parking, and very easy to find as just a 5 minutes from the M1 motorway.

I definitely recommend visiting Lynn at Castle Farmhouse B&B (not the Castle Hotel next door!) and will visit again when I’m next in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank WelshBirds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Castle Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Anna - I really appreciate you writing a review for TripAdvisor. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews