We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely delightful!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 2

New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Bath with shower. A haven for relaxation
TV/DVD, 2 comfy sofas, electric fire, doors onto veranda
Fully integrated, gas hob and double oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer
Entrance
Only two steps up from the car park
Double bedroom with large built-wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, and doors onto veranda
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ for your use
BBQ and patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LDR_phebe
berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely delightful!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful little cottage! Perfect! Everything well thought through. Bottle of wine waiting for us. Spotlessly clean! Well situated. Hedgehogs in the back garden:-) Gracious, friendly owner! We loved our stay!! Couldn't recommend more highly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodges. The hedgehogs were extra! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Alasta...
1 review
“Great location home from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great location really nice lodge well suited looked after everything you needed was there when you arrived, could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Alistair for your kind words, and glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you here. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryGi...
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
“Excellent, quiet location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Quiet location, about 8 miles from Douglas and about the same to Port Erin which boasts a fantastic child friendly beach. Cabin is kitted out to the highest standard and has digital TV, dishwasher, microwave and wifi. The settees are comfy and it really felt like home from home. Would definitely recommend Lilybank Lodge to all and would have no hesitation in staying here again is we ever visited the Isle of Man again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Sandra for those kind words. Much appreciated. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Perfect holiday lodge”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location with plenty parking. The lodges are well equipped with all home essentials and the outside space is a great addition. They are clean, neat, tidy and in a great location to see the most of the island. We rent a lodge for the TT and it is within easy reach of the circuit by bike or car, with Ballacraine probably being the nearest part of the course. The warm welcome from Mike is very much appreciated and valued. This is our second visit to Lilybank Lodges in two years and we have already booked for next year because it is so ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Ann

Thanks for your kind review. Much appreciated. See you again next year.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfjbr
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sunny days on 'The Island'.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Lily bank lodges and were very impressed with standard of accommodation; the situation of the lodges was just right ...a rural setting yet not too far from places to visit. We had hired both lodges and gone as a family group so it was ideal because we were in close proximity to each other. Having said that if you were hiring a single lodge you would still have your privacy. Parking at front which was great. From my point of view access ideal as we had a slope into the lodge; l'm not good with steps. Added bonus was because weather was so good we were able to enjoy a family B.B.Q. in the lovely back garden.

So Thanks to Mike (the owner) for a wonderful little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thanks Gill for your impressions.
It was nice having you to stay. Glad you enjoyed it.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing