We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mossman Gorge
from US$ 131.01
More Info
from US$ 171.46
More Info
from US$ 170.55
More Info
from US$ 468.49
More Info
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveller rating
1,382
633
149
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,382
633
149
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus suspension bridge swimming hole port douglas dreamtime walk beautiful rainforest circuit walk tourist centre gift shop rainforest experience walking shoes lovely walk per adult self guided clear water cape tribulation national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

A must visit if you are in the area. Experiencing the rainforest up close and seeing the Mossman River rushing over the boulders is well worth the visit. Unfortunately on the day we visited swimming was prohibited and the rainforest circuit (a highlight) beyond the suspension bridge was closed. (Neither were publicised until after we had bought our tickets which was disappointing - maybe we missed a sign somewhere). Nevertheless, I’d still rate this an excellent experience, just try to go when you can swim and the rainforest circuit is open.

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank SDSydney693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Just Stunning, the shop cafe area just so well down and well done to the local tribe as well as the workers. The workway the bridge all first class. Great to see everything so clean. The gore so clear swimming with the fish and beautiful clean water

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank E3279MEjohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

When I last went here 8 or 9 years ago, it was beautiful and unspoiled. When I went again in January 2021 I was so sad to see how the area had been raped by yet more commercialisation, what a shame! It's all giant car-parks, big buildings, rules and money-making now, whereas before it was just completely unspoiled countryside and totally unregulated in any way. It's basically a theme park now, I'll never go back again...

Date of experience: January 2021
5  Thank Tyson350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Was an absolute perfect way yo coo down on a hot & humid afternoon. Very well managed & run facility. Although not advised swimming in the gorge was magnificently refreshing after walking through the well maintained paths within the rainforest. Nice cool clean rockpools amongst respectable visitors was a delight.
Shuttle bus worked well & the hub provided a safe & clean facility for changing & cafe area was welcome.
Felt safe & adequate car parking area.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Beautiful River with casks in the Daintree Rainforest jungle area. A lot of wild nature and green areas.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank _BPOAN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews