We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Nearby Hotels
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 50
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 57
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xibalba(Palenque)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 36
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
234
290
107
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
290
107
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairshowler monkeyspalenque ruinsjungle settingamazing poolthe cottagesnice terracelush vegetationswimming poolsmall grouppublic areastwo nightsbuffet breakfastbig hotelthe air conditioningmexico citycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The room, particularly the bathroom, was badly in need of a refurb. Amongst other things there was no wifi, no safe. The food was very indifferent neither produced nor served lovingly. We felt that they catered for large groups. I'm afraid there is little good to say.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aristeppus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan-kahRV, E-commerce at Chan-Kah Resort Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

In Chan-Kah Resort Village, our commitment is always you have had an unforgettable stay.We highly appreciate your feedback, to still improving day to day our quality and service.
Best regards

Adriana Martínez.
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed three nights at Chan-Kan. Our cottage was quiet and private, at the end of a path (#63). Staff were very nice. Beautiful landscaping and pool is attractive. We had all three dinners at the hotel restaurant as we didn’t feel like driving around at night, and because the setting of the restaurant overlooking the pool was stunning. We are not really ‘foodies’ but did find the restaurant quality to be pretty blah – and it wasn’t inexpensive. Overall we very much enjoyed the pool and the service.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have a shared patio with another room, and some are along the path everyone walks on. Write ahead with any requests.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan-kahRV, E-commerce at Chan-Kah Resort Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

In Chan-Kah Resort Village, our commitment is always you have had an unforgettable stay.We highly appreciate your feedback, to still improving day to day our quality and service.
Best regards

Adriana Martínez.
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Chan Kah is a large, somewhat dated resort complex in a jungle setting practically adjacent to the national park. The bungalows are roomy albeit a tad rustic, with plenty of flat surfaces for luggage and hot water. Cable TV with a gajllion largely Mexican stations, but do you really need TV? The humidity is fierce, which means the condensation inside the room is extreme. Nothing ever dried out (we took our laundry -- all quick-dry adventure wear -- in a plastic bag to the next stop because it didn't fry in 2 days). Happily, they replaced the towels every day, so there must be a stash of dryers somewhere! Of course, the climate is beyond the control of management, and it may be that running the A/C for a couple of hours would help restore balance, but it was downright cold at night and we kept it off. (Note to management: Although this would be a cost, consider running A/C for a few hours during the day while housekeeping staff is working.) The three inter-connected pools are largely for wading and lounging; only one is really deep enough to swim, but there is no easy ingress and egress, while the others have steps. The restaurant was not worthy of a Michelin star, but we enjoyed both dinners and both breakfasts. While all the staff was friendly and accommodating, the breakfast staff was especially efficient and accommodating. Plenty of birds and cereques on the grounds. Wifi was spotty, but again, is that really what you're there for? All in all, a pleasant place to stay for few nights while enjoying spectacular ruins. If you're looking for 5 stars, you're simply in the wrong part of Mexico.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thayersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan-kahRV, E-commerce at Chan-Kah Resort Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

In Chan-Kah Resort Village, our commitment is always you have had an unforgettable stay.We highly appreciate your feedback, to still improving day to day our quality and service.
Best regards

Adriana Martínez.
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent location. Near ruins. Bungalows Hotel. Nicely appointed. Excellent swimming pools. Spectacular scenery. Monkeys howling at night. Adequate restaurant. Sorry we were in a tour and could not enjoy all the facilities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan-kahRV, E-commerce at Chan-Kah Resort Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

In Chan-Kah Resort Village, our commitment is always you have had an unforgettable stay.We highly appreciate your feedback, to still improving day to day our quality and service.
Best regards

Adriana Martínez.
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The rooms are really nice and all with a nice terrace with a view to the jungle.
We had last night an incredible awesome concert from animals, you would never hear that in a city. I would always come again to that hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan-kahRV, other at Chan-Kah Resort Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018


In Chan-Kah Resort Village, our commitment is always you have had an unforgettable stay.We highly appreciate your feedback, to still improving day to day our quality and service.
Best regards




E-commerce
Julissa Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews