We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, spacious accommodation, very friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kallaroo, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynneA153
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious accommodation, very friendly & helpful owners.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this excellent well equipped apartment, Lovely quite location near to beaches and local amenities, perfect for exploring the North Perth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you, dear Lynne and Harry, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladyqashq...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I spent a week here in May and loved it. Natalia and Derek were brilliant, they are very welcoming, accommodating and helpful. The apartment is very comfortable, modern, well equipt and cosy. My daughter was quite happy to stay indoors and relax when the weather was wet outside. The location is great and makes exploring Perth easy. I am so glad that we stayed here instead of a hotel. This apartment is fantastic value and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Dear Mei, thanks for you kind words. Have a nice summer over there. Warm wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudi K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place can be recoomended without hesitation”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 1 week at the Northshore Retreat Apartment at rthe end of March and found it a very good location for exploring the area around Perth as well as the nearby sunset beaches.
Natalia and Derek were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome as well as lots of helpful advices. The apartment, very private and quiet is like new, very well equipped, incl. gas berbeque and wifi-good value for money !
Certainly a place to recommend without hesitations

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hi Rudi and jenny! Hope you are well! it was a great pleasure to meet you! We hope to see you next time to explore West Australian landscapes! Thank you and warm wishes to you. Natalia and Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31JDW
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay here while visiting family in Western Australia. The apartment had everything we needed and was furnished to a very high standard with a lot of extra touches to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It has its own private area with a barbecue which we used frequently throughout our stay. Natalia and Derek were very friendly and welcoming and the overall experience went beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the whole experience was fantastic
Liked least: When it was time to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Hi, dear friends! We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after our place as you did. Hope to see you again! Natalia and Derek!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonAli...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything very new, great location, lovely hosts, excellent wifi”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Northshore Retreat for a week in February, and found it to be a fantastic base for our exploration of the northern suburbs.

Natalia was very welcoming, and the fit-out of the flat itself (as described, a granny flat under the main roof of the home but with it's own completely separate entrance) looks to be brand new, with lovely furnishings and all necessities supplied. We were using the internet a lot so really appreciated the superfast wifi, along with the excellent linen and range of breakfast foods supplied.

While the kitchenette is limited to a convection microwave, kettle, toaster and sandwich maker, a small barbecue is also supplied on the patio to extend the cooking facilities.

Natalia even went so far as to supply beach towels, chairs and bag to enable enjoyment of the spectacularly beautiful nearby Mullaloo beach.

This was very good value accommodation, and I would highly recommend visiting this delightful hosted apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Dear Alison and Michael, thank you for your kind words. It was nice to have you. We wish your beautiful family all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing