We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bedsit/ Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deiniolen, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bhim G
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great little place for a really quiet and comfortable night after a day of activity (why would you be in North Wales for anything else). Microwave, fridge, kettle, 2 hobs+oven, tv(didn't watch anyway), shower + toilet with heater. Free parking on street.

Deep undisturbed sleep after a hard day up Snowdon. Thank you Margaret. Will come back again!

(Picture: my travelling Buddha had company)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thankyou Bhim .Hope you come again.Best wishes Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip64...
1 review
“It's OK”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 2 nights here with our 4 year old son.It is in a very good location, close to lots of interesting places- but you need a car. You get what you payed for. It was clean and well arranged. We did sleep well in the bed as it was comfortable but there is no safety railing on top bed for kids. In the bathroom, which is super tiny, there is no space to put anything down. The shower was not working properly unfortunately as you had to keep pushing the button all the time to get the water flowing. It a bit tricky to shower.
It was cold when we got there and we got absolutely soaked from rain but when we asked for a heater Margaret provided one in no time. Big thank you for that! When heating is not on, you can feel and smell damp.
The wifi is definitely not working, none of our devices detected the signal which we were ok with since there is good 4G coverage. The oven-cooker was not working.
It is a nice little place and ok for a night or two, but not suitable for proper self -catering where you can cook for yourself and stay for longer.
We would stay for another short stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear Clair Johnie and little Flyn.Thank you for your lovely review.so pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to you all visiting again.Best wishes.Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Companion...
1 review
“Surprised”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Convenient location However, we found no wifi, shower did work well and microwave did not work. Extract fan noisy.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Edward
.So sorry you were disappointed as I do take pride in the Chalet. and like everyone to leave happy.Was not aware of problem with the microwave.which has now been replaced.Best wishes as always Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing