We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't rate it highly enough, well worth staying...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tradittional style Perigord Tower Tower bedroom with great sunset views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Tradittional style Perigord Tower
Tower bedroom with great sunset views
Fully appointed & stylish shower room.
The Tower living room going through to the kitchen
Steamers overlooking the meadow & lake. Shaded under trees, perfect for the evening drink.
The Lodge bedroom
The Lodge en-suite, stylish & roomy.
The Lodge en-suite, stylish & roomy.
The Lodge open plan living area
The Lodge open plan living area
A welcome basket of local produce awaits all of our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IrishLady...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't rate it highly enough, well worth staying here”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I stayed in La Maison Aux Arbres (The Lodge) for practically the first 2 weeks in August this year. Denise and Tim are excellent owners and are extremely accommodating and helpful. The gite itself was extremely comfortable, very clean and tidy, and with a welcome pack for us on arrival which was very much appreciated and enjoyed. We would certainly love to go back to the gite again if the opportunity arises for us. Thank you Denise and Tim for everything. Mary & Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the gite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark9960
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place-Great People”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of June/beginning of July 2012.We found Tim and Denise to be helpful and friendly hosts and,as they live next door,they were always around to give advice and help if needed.Tim lent us a Sat Nav that he had programmed with places to visit such as Brantome and Oradour-sur-Glane amongst others,which is a really good idea if you don't know the area too well.The accomodation was modern,newly built, spotless and in a lovely quiet area,but not far from the town of Saint-Mathieu that has a supermarket and shops.We would thoroughly recommend staying here and we would like to thank Tim and Denise for making our first trip to France memorable.Mark and Tricia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Havant
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 23 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing