We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
73
42
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
42
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea plantationnice placepaddy fieldsbeautiful settinginfinity poolsri lankaorganic foodwalk aroundprecious stonerelaxing atmosphererelaxing holidayboat ridegem minegem mininggem shopour honeymoonout of the way
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have visited this hotel and I would recommend it the staff are very pleasant and helpful the rooms are also very good the restaurant staff and the food were excellent we met the manager who was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble we watched the birds come to roost in the evening it was very special this is a very special place
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It was one day of our honeymoon selected to spend in a nature friendly place. We were enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere well and the little lake was very attractive with mist embraced us of cold winds.
We think it is better if they can develop some yummy menus as the meal offered us not matched each other .
Also we are not happy about the final checking outs and management should consider more about the comfort of the guests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prashad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The lake and surroundings are beautiful, as are the individual villas for the most part. Food is pretty good, but not amazing. Unfortunately, my stay was spoiled by the very low doorway into the bathroom. I managed to crack my head off it 3 times in a single night stay, which rather dampens one's appreciation of the other more positive aspects of the place. I believe the layout of each villa is different, but if you are more than 5'6" avoid the one named Tiger Eye.

Room Tip: Avoid Tiger Eye villa unless you are short.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The name it self describes the hotel very well. 'Serenity' it is! Located surrounded by a tea and rubber plantations and a beautiful man made lake and with calm, relaxing atmosphere in the garden.
Access roads are also in very good condition and hotel site is easy to locate.
We were warmly welcomed at the hotel entrance and a buggy car is there for us to get to the inner hotel area where the rooms are located.
Staff were really nice and helpful.
We used the pool and you can watch the beautiful sun set from there as well.
We were on half board basis hence went to get the dinner at restaurant by the lake. Food was tasty and the service was good too. However we had the breakfast in our room.
They are maintaining an in house farm where you can see the traditional methods of farming. We were taken there by the hotel manager him self and explained everything very gently.
We were totally satisfied on our stay and I recommend this to anyone who are seeking for a relaxing holiday..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sazi0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful Hotel with rooms in small buildings around a lake. We enjoyed the swimmingpool with a great view over the forest, and a restaurant at the lakeshore. Also a very friendly staff. They also grow their own organic food.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Serenity R, General Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

On behalf of the hotel management & the staff, I wish to thank you and looking forward to see you again at Lake Serenity.
Best of luck
Regards,

Amal Amarasekera
Group Manager
RTS LEISURE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews