We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal care by the GM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Ratnapura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

For nature lovers, which any visitor to Sri Lanka must be, this hotel combines a botanic farm, tea plantation and a nearby Gems mine. Service is attentive and personal, closely overseen by the resident GM. The property has an inviting swimming pool. We have stayed in a so called Chalet, which was specious and well maintained. As commented before - food has a room for improvement.

overall - a nice place to stay as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hagai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have visited this hotel and I would recommend it the staff are very pleasant and helpful the rooms are also very good the restaurant staff and the food were excellent we met the manager who was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble we watched the birds come to roost in the evening it was very special this is a very special place
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It was one day of our honeymoon selected to spend in a nature friendly place. We were enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere well and the little lake was very attractive with mist embraced us of cold winds.
We think it is better if they can develop some yummy menus as the meal offered us not matched each other .
Also we are not happy about the final checking outs and management should consider more about the comfort of the guests.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prashad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The lake and surroundings are beautiful, as are the individual villas for the most part. Food is pretty good, but not amazing. Unfortunately, my stay was spoiled by the very low doorway into the bathroom. I managed to crack my head off it 3 times in a single night stay, which rather dampens one's appreciation of the other more positive aspects of the place. I believe the layout of each villa is different, but if you are more than 5'6" avoid the one named Tiger Eye.

Room Tip: Avoid Tiger Eye villa unless you are short.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The name it self describes the hotel very well. 'Serenity' it is! Located surrounded by a tea and rubber plantations and a beautiful man made lake and with calm, relaxing atmosphere in the garden.
Access roads are also in very good condition and hotel site is easy to locate.
We were warmly welcomed at the hotel entrance and a buggy car is there for us to get to the inner hotel area where the rooms are located.
Staff were really nice and helpful.
We used the pool and you can watch the beautiful sun set from there as well.
We were on half board basis hence went to get the dinner at restaurant by the lake. Food was tasty and the service was good too. However we had the breakfast in our room.
They are maintaining an in house farm where you can see the traditional methods of farming. We were taken there by the hotel manager him self and explained everything very gently.
We were totally satisfied on our stay and I recommend this to anyone who are seeking for a relaxing holiday..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sazi0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratnapura
5.5 km away
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
#2 of 2 in Ratnapura
92 reviews
27.9 km away
Boulder Garden Hotel
Boulder Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalawana
159 reviews
26.8 km away
Mountriver Hotel
Mountriver Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kitulgala
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Sapphire Holiday Resort
Sapphire Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Ratnapura
20 reviews
30.1 km away
Kithul Kanda The Mountain Resort
33.8 km away
Leaf Leisure
Leaf Leisure
#1 of 7 in Avissawella
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel

Address: Gonapitiya | Kuruwita, Ratnapura 70000, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Ratnapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ratnapura
Price Range: ₹ 6,633 - ₹ 10,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing