We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gem Field Rest(Ratnapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ratna Gem Halt(Ratnapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Gem Land(Ratnapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
73
42
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
42
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea plantationnice placepaddy fieldsbeautiful settinginfinity poolsri lankaorganic foodwalk aroundprecious stonerelaxing atmosphererelaxing holidayboat ridegem minegem mininggem shopour honeymoonout of the way
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The name it self describes the hotel very well. 'Serenity' it is! Located surrounded by a tea and rubber plantations and a beautiful man made lake and with calm, relaxing atmosphere in the garden.
Access roads are also in very good condition and hotel site is easy to locate.
We were warmly welcomed at the hotel entrance and a buggy car is there for us to get to the inner hotel area where the rooms are located.
Staff were really nice and helpful.
We used the pool and you can watch the beautiful sun set from there as well.
We were on half board basis hence went to get the dinner at restaurant by the lake. Food was tasty and the service was good too. However we had the breakfast in our room.
They are maintaining an in house farm where you can see the traditional methods of farming. We were taken there by the hotel manager him self and explained everything very gently.
We were totally satisfied on our stay and I recommend this to anyone who are seeking for a relaxing holiday..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sazi0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful Hotel with rooms in small buildings around a lake. We enjoyed the swimmingpool with a great view over the forest, and a restaurant at the lakeshore. Also a very friendly staff. They also grow their own organic food.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Serenity R, General Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

On behalf of the hotel management & the staff, I wish to thank you and looking forward to see you again at Lake Serenity.
Best of luck
Regards,

Amal Amarasekera
Group Manager
RTS LEISURE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It's name speaks for itself..located within a tea plantation with a huge lake which attract loads of birds this hotel is absolutely gorgeous and tranquil. Seems to be popular for wedding photographs as we saw at least 6 couples having their photography session during our 2 day stay there. As the property is huge, there couples didn't intrude but added some colourful sri lankan culture to our stay there. Rooms are spacious..but bathroom could do with a little upgrade. Sri Lankan food at the restaurant was very good. They have a row boat and pedaling boat for guest to use. The staff were so friendly and ever willing to assist. Will definitely return to visit this lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlingQueen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Loved this hotel. Room very comfortable and spacious. Staff very attentive and friendly. Food was very tasty.If you are looking for some quality time to spend away from the hustle and bustle in the city,this is place you should be.This is a place for people who love to relax in an Eco friendly environment.Though it a little more expensive than the average,I think it is quite reasonable to maintain the quality standards they have here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the tea estate and it has a wonderful greenery view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilusharatnayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night when visiting the mines and dealers of Ratnapura. This is a wonderfully tranquil location. As we arrived they were opening their gem boutique, as a gemologist I was immediately drawn to this and had a happy time looking at their stock, and then being asked to open the shop. In the evening we had a drink at the restaurant and were treated to an amazing sight of nearly 200 egrets, cormorants, darters and storks land to roost in the trees. Good meal, attentive service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews