We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WORTH A VISIT”
other travellers have booked this property
Wesley's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wesley's Barn
Upper Barn Garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Wesley's Barn
Upper Barn Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Twin bedded room
Double Bedroom
View from Upper Barn
Wesley Barn games room
View from Wesley Barn land
View from nearest beach across to Brisons
There really is a green down there ! (Cape Cornwall Golf Course)
Porth Nanven (local) beach
Another hole on Cape Cornwall Golf Course
Sennen Beach
Cape Cornwall fishing fleet !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GILLIAN M
1 review
“WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were incredibly impressed with this accommodation. It had a fresh appearance and looked beautiful. The kitchen etc was also well equipped which made fending for ourselves effortless. Everything you could possibly want or need for a short break. The owners could not have been more lovely. Also very convenient to amenities in St Just in one direction and the beach in the other, perfect.

Thank you

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags039
reading
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful homely place”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are still staying here now so I thought I would write a review as I have a spare evening where I'm chilling.

We booked both the upper and lower barn as we have friends with us. It was very easy to find. Each apartment has its own garden which is great ...also table tennis and darts which the kids love!!

The owners are wonderful Steve and Julia very friendly... They showed us the two paths we could walk one to St just... which was great only 10 minutes walk to the pub !!! and the other was to a lovely little cove down at the bottom that took about 25 minutes.

Our friends have a baby and push chair so doing the coastal paths and some of the walks isn't a great idea !!

Everything is so modern inside is the kitchen is fully equipped and we love the nexpresso machine what a great touch !!

. The beds are really comfortable the quilts warm.... we've had to have the heating on because we are in April so it hasn't been too warm in the evenings...but very lucky with the sun during the days...

Great location here as we are central to all beaches and only 15 mins away from penzance

Would highly recommend this place...we've had a wonderful time the week has zoomed by and sadly we have to leave...

thank you steve and Julia it's been a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizzley
Bristol, UK
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great base for visiting West Cornwall”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a pleasant and well-equipped property in a great location and close to the Cornwall Coast Path and only 10 minutes from St Just.
The lounge was comfortable and there was a log burner which got the room beautifully warm. However it could do with some better lighting for reading.
Our only real complaints about the property were that it was rather chilly when we arrived late on a Sunday evening and as we were possibly the first visitors of the year, it probably hadn't been put on early enough; on one occasion the hot water ran out leading to a chilly shower!
We were provided with covered cycle parking and there is a small garden for sitting out - which being February we used relatively little

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Information packs in the accommodation were very comprehensive
Liked least: Property was chilly on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Got2tryit
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a word - Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our first on line review...we felt so strongly about this hidden gem that we just had to put 'pen to paper', and tell everyone! From the moment we arrived for a two week holiday we were thrilled we had booked at Wesley's Barn! The welcoming tray of tea with Cornish treats and fresh flowers in every room were a huge hit! When we met the warm and friendly owners, we realised what a knowledgeable couple they are, both discrete and yet on hand to answer any queries. They actually went above and beyond the call of duty (Julia helped with a washing machine query at 8:30pm on a Sunday night! Steve planned a round trip for us on the open-topped bus and train from the Barn to St Ives and Penzance, giving us a print out of all the times and connections etc. - highly recommended and we can't thank them enough! The Barn is well maintained, beautifully clean, very well appointed and tastefully decorated - we couldn't help but feel right at home in the lovely relaxed quiet surroundings! We did lots of coastal walks from the Barn, enjoyed some fabulous sunsets, breath-taking star gazing as well as sampling the local food. Our favourite was a cream tea at 'The Cook Book'; breakfast at 'The Dog and Rabbit' and dinner at 'The Commercial'- all really very good and not to be missed!! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Wesleys Barn
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing