We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING FAMILY MEMORIES MADE!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DayTrip78...
1 review
“AMAZING FAMILY MEMORIES MADE!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you... We had a wonderful time at this beautifully French house. The huge dining tables both inside and out are fantastic and the pizza oven was an absolute treat! My family will be talking about those pizzas for years to come. The pool is a massive bonus and the kids loved it being so close to where the prepping and cooking action was taking place. The house itself is stunningly typical and everything I wanted it to be. Tastefully decorated, the rooms are spacious and quaint at the same time. There are plenty of toilets and showers etc. The kitchen is big enough for every one to chip in with the cooking and clear up. The outside washing and drying area is a great idea, for all the costumes etc. The village is as pretty as a picture and all the people we encountered on our evening stroll were very friendly. We will definitely be booking again. My favorite part of France xx

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
1 review
“Beautiful, characterful holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed here with my children and some friends for 5 days in May. We had a superb stay. The house is very spacious and there was more than enough room for us both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen had plenty of glasses, plates etc and the outdoor eating area was magnificent. We had some great BBQ's and even used the pizza oven one evening! The pool is beautifully kept and maintained with lots space for loungers as well as shaded areas. The village itself is very peaceful and I would say car hire is a must.

Peter and Dominique were excellent hosts, with nothing being too much trouble. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Phlippa, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
Kind regards
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo O
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous holiday destination”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

After a recent 2 week vacation to this beautiful part of the world,I highly recommend it as a perfect place to unwind.
The house is very clean,spacious and well equipped.The courtyard and pool area are without doubt an extra bonus, especially with us having 2 young children in our company. This space also consists of a beautiful barbeque area(and pizza oven) which we made great use of.
This region has such spectacular and rugged scenery, with so much to offer, whether you choose to stay local for the day or go for a drive. There are lots of amazing walking routes close by, and a climb to the top of one of the many Corbierres hills to absorb the sunset is a must! The children loved it!
We also spent our time exploring ancient ruins, having a dip at a couple of waterfalls and days at the beach.
Peter and Dominique are such warm and friendly hosts, and we valued their knowledge and advise on the many things to see and do.
We can gladly say it will be a memorable holiday, and we are looking forward to returning in the near future to this hidden gem!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our place. The area is stunning and we would love to see you back again.
Kind regards
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmuk...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“a beautiful stay- we're already looking at dates for next year!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in August at Maison de la Fontaine with a family group and had the most wonderful time. When we arrived Dominique was there to welcome us and provided us with lots of helpful local information. The house itself is great! The kitchen was massive and really well equipped which was great for our family (we are big foodies who love to cook!). The bedrooms are spacious and light and somehow despite the 30 plus degree heat were really cool in the evenings which meant we all slept well. The courtyard garden was absolutely perfect. Lots of seating space for us all and we loved the pool. I must mention the built in BBQ and pizza oven which we made the most of! We are already discussing when we can all come again!

A few tips: ask for directions for the mussels and oyster shops in leucate and go there to buy some amazing mussels.
Go to the cave in the village for one of their tapas nights. You have to book in advance but this is a great excuse to sample some of the wine which is excellent and very cheap! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside space, the quiet village location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I very much enjoyed having you as guests and I am delighted you want to book again. Look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All 9 of us had an excellent stay. The facilities were of a high standard. Lovely picturesque hamlet, very quiet and relaxing. Good base for exploring the region and would recommend the property to amyone. Dominique was extremely helpful and a pleasure to share a glass of wine with.
Anne

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.