We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mix one part rustic and one part polished for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Balm Beach, Tiny, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari136...
1 review
“Mix one part rustic and one part polished for a balanced diet”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This architectural gem boasts cozy yet open spaces, with floor to ceiling windows allowing the outdoors in, satisfying all your tree viewing cravings.

The kitchen is well equipped allowing all your culinary dreams come true, or you can head down to Balm Beach for the quaint beachside restaurants and surf-side shop.

The semi-private white sand beach is a 2 min walk away and Awenda's National park a easy 20 min drive away. Breezy. Would love to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
We'd love to have you again! Thanks for shouting out the Awenda's National Park. It seems unbelievable, but in all the time we've been there, I have never actually visited. Now I shall. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADogra
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice cottage. Fully equipped with anything you might need. Great space,
weather wasn't the greatest but because of all the glass we felt like we were
outdoors anyway. Great location, close to everything. Beach was very close,
within walking distance. We would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara G
2 reviews
“Dreamy family mini getaway”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I had the most lovely, if too short, stay at this architectural gem. Graciously appointed with comfortable furniture, the house boasts a very well equipped kitchen, three bedrooms, included linens and towels, and even paddle boards for use at the beach which is a mere two minute walk away. The house itself, while compact, offers a wonderful array of spaces for togetherness or alone time - a beautiful screened in porch was perfect for morning yoga or dinner picnics, the large dining room table suited to large family dinners, and the fantastic deck allowed for everything from relaxing in muskoka chairs, bbq'ing, eat al fresco, or watching the local fauna (chipmunks mostly). Our five year is already asking when we can stay again, as are all the adults in my family. Geoffrey is a wonderful host, answering all inquiries in a timely and friendly manner. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia S
1 review
“Excellent family, kids and pet friendly modern cottage with clear sandy beach”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great set up for our family get together with all the games, movies and puzzles for rainy days. The water toys, paddle board and canoe made for hours of enjoyable and fun relaxation activities by all.
The near-by Balm Beach was a great spot to watch sun sets, arcade games for the little kids and to enjoy treats at the end of a beautiful day. We enjoyed the local produce especially corn and blueberries that were readily available at roadside stands. We would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Weehouse”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

our stay at this cottage was a great one. The place is modern and clean! There were ceiling fans in every room which kept us comfortable in hot weather. Lots of closet space for storage, the kitchen was spacious and clean and had everything you could possibly need. Board games and DVD kept us entertained. The screened porch was convenient to keep out mosquitos. Outdoor space on deck is just right. The beach is a 5 minute walk and the water is crystal clear . We will definitely return to this cottage and this time for a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing