We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Martin-le-Redon, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
diana_bou...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A dream holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 2 weeks in La Valiere and have come back absolutely delighted with our time there. The house is spacious and extremely pleasant, the outdoor space with the terrace and the barbecue/bread oven area are ideal for relaxing and eating al fresco. The swimming pool is a lovely size and gets the sun all day long, but is also well taken care of by the landlord's really friendly sister every other day. It is incredibly quiet, and yet only a few minutes away (by car) from the shops. I can not recommend this place enough as it is one of the best rentals we have ever stayed in. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Diana thank; my sister and I are very touched by your message. We are pleased that you had a great holiday in La Valiere; we strive to make this the case for our various tenants. Hope to you again.
Patrice

Merci Diana ; ma soeur et moi sommes très touchés par votre message. Nous sommes satisfaits que vous ayez passé de très bonnes vacances à La Valière ; nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que cela soit le cas pour nos différents locataires. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Patrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineH...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Sorry this should have been written last year!
We arrived very late to be greeted by Patrice and his English speaking friend, who had waited for us for a long time! Lovely people.
They showed us around and gave us a cold beer which was appreciated.
The Gite was amazing, it contained absolutely everything you needed and more!
Every room in this place is perfect and there is so much space. You are surrounded by fields and overlooked by nobody. It was heaven on earth!
We had the best holiday.
Thanks Patricexx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco V
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre opinion sur votre séjour à La Valière. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre location et pu profiter de ses équipements. Au plaisir de vous ré-accueillir pour un prochain séjour. Nous vous souhaitons une bonne fin d'été.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrRoro
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Nous vous remercions pour votre message très agréable et aurons plaisir à vous recevoir de nouveau à La Valière. Nous vous souhaitons une bonne rentrée.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilleRi...
Montmeyran, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Un grand merci pour votre très agréable message ; nous apprécions vraiment et nous serions heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau à La Valière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing