We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brandesburton, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie T
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Well what can i say about a perfect place to stay. First let me tell you about Ali and John, you could not ask for better hosts. They are welcoming friendly and NOTHING is too much trouble, Really lovely people and Mabel is very lovable too. The lodge is very clean and in a very calm and peaceful location where you can just sit and watch wildlife or relax in the hot tub which is also well maintained. The lodge is in an ideal location for day tripping as Beverly, Hornsea, Bridlington and Hull are not that far away. This is our 3rd visit to the cottage and we are going again in August with our two Dogs who also love the large fenced in garden. Thanks again to Ali and John for a lovely Holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414nic
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUT OF THIS WORLD (KINGFISHER LODGE) brandesburton”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well what can I say about this hidden gem other than this is by the far best ever cottage we as a family of 3 have ever visited 2 lovely little villages brandesburton & leven with 2 smashing pubs in both of the villages plenty of buses very friendly folk well worth a visit smashing value for money Alison & john made us very welcome hot tub is awesome beautiful wet room cracking en suite bathroom best is everything is all on ground floor plenty of room throughout this superb cottage very warm and ever so comfy we will deffo give this another shot in the near future what are you waiting for LADIES & GENTLEMEN GET IT BOOKED many thanks john x Angela x rebecca x scooby x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Excellent holiday lodge”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent two weeks there February 17th to March 3rd 2018. The lodge is great, the owners, Alison and John, couldn't have been more helpful. We were there in the atrocious weather, the 'Beast from the East', and in spite of that we had a very enjoyable holiday. Even in the snow, the hot tub was great. It's undercover so the weather didn't interfere. Alison and John kept checking in to see we were ok, which was, as I pointed out to Alison, excellent customer service.
Five stars for the lodge, five stars for the owners.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyemily
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just home after a fantastic week , owners couldn't do more to make us feel welcome! Fantastic lodge very clean and tidy done to a high standard, very dog friendly secure garden, private and tranquil hot tub fab great bonus to our stay! Definitely recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellgilbe...
Barkston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hot tub heaven”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just comeback from Kingfisher Lodge by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in (we have stayed in a few), Very stylish and clean. excellent location and very caring owners who can be very proud of what they have achieved with this lodge.Hot tub and enclosed private garden added bonus. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing