We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deffo going to return - which will be our 3rd...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Montagna

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marina di Caulonia, Province of Reggio Calabria, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Estychops
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Deffo going to return - which will be our 3rd visit!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay. The apartment is perfect for our needs. It really does have everything for a perfect stay. The kitchen has everything you want apart from a dishwasher which is no big deal! Far outweighed by the fact that there is a washing machine!
There are supermarkets aplenty around and about. There is a lovely friendly bar just about 100 feet up the road which is really good value ( opposite complis Meglio supermarket on the corner).
Totally recommend La Perla restaurant along the seafront and Planet Caffe in the town- AMAZING gelato!!!
Good friendly community within the appartments. Beach 5 mins away. Plenty of places to park along the seafront for those less able.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes

Shirish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren L
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We came over to visit family
This lovely apartment was ideally placed for our needs
We will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you Mr Lawrence. We look forward to seeing you again.

Shirish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private complex
Liked least: Sleepless nights due to festivals in August
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilario I
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place to stay and enjoy the delights of the Calabrian coast”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is spacious, competitively priced and well maintained. The complex is located close to the beautiful Calabrian coastline with all the necessary conveniences close at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoLeaver
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice apartment in one of our favourite places!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a very nice apartment in, what we think, is a lovely part of Italy. The apartment is spacious and offered all we need for our holiday. It was handy having a television and DVD player with a small child just to have a few home comforts. The only problem, as with many apartments in hot countries, is that any sound travels because it is all tiled so we had a few unsettled nights. However, all considered, we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise at night from apartment above us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing