We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
2
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Get lulled by the sound of the waves against the sea wall. See the lights of distant fishing boats at night while dining. Savor the fresh bounties of the sea > tuna belly/panga/kilaw. Relax and get a massage from a local. Get tanned snorkelling or just lazing by the pool.

A good base to explore nearby attractions like historical churches of Miag-ao, San Joaquin and Anini-y. Cross to nearby Nogas Island and soak at Siraan Hot Springs.

Will visit again someday.

Room Tip: I prefer the room downstairs from the restaurant. Easy access to the pool at the sea wall.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDJarbadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Went to assemblage for day use with the family.
When we go on a summer outing, or any place at that, it is usually my role to speed check a place, price wise and what it got to offer. You have to pay for the entrance plus the use of pool if you want to go swimming, that fee has a free drink and sandwich. That's not bad for a morning to afternoon frolicking on the pool and a time at the beach. Although, i prefer looking for some nice looking stones along the shoreline than to risk swimming at the open sea, but that's just me.
Menu is quite expensive, so be prepared.
For us who prepare for this out of town trip, it's okay to spend a little as long as we're having fun!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank JoMelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This place is not for those on a budget. The overnite room rates are quite expensive (the lowest at 2800 pesos for 2). But for those who wants to relax and unwind and value privacy, this is the place to go to.
Our family spent a weekend here last April 2016 and we really had the best summer vacation. We had a luxurious room with an ocean view. The room was spacious with great interior design and modern facilities. It was also just a few steps from the infinity pool. During the day at high-tide, we enjoyed snorkeling in the crystal-clear water which was part of the marine sanctuary in front of the resort. During low-tide and at night, the infinity pool was the place to hang out with its changing underwater lights and hip beach music at the pool bar. The resort has many amenities - spa, cafe-library, gym, basketball half court, badminton court, children's playground. My brod-in-law appreciated it that there was a roving security guard and that the resort is gated with restricted access to non-guest. The resort has this no outside food and drinks policy. But nothing to worry as it has a restaurant which serves meals and snacks. Just order in advance as it would take about 30 mins preparation time. While we were there, they had many apprentices who still need training (wrong orders, wrong bill).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rose168_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Go to Molo Terminal and then get a ride in the Ceres Bus (to Dao, Culasi) or Jeep (to Lawigan)
Assemblage is located at Lawigan
The fare is about P60 to P80
Entrance fee - P150 (with free snacks)
If you wanna swim in the beach or in the pool you need to pay P150
About the Menu - Kinda okay.
About the Rooms - No idea but I heard they're nice but so overpriced.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Kristian Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Went here last Sunday with my officemates. Place is nice as well as the pool and beach but that's just it. Service is bad overall. It took them more than an hour to serve our food which is so overpriced. Taste and serving is so-so for a meal priced 200-400 pesos. Will I visit again? Probably no. I think there are better and cheaper resorts out there. Unless they improve their quality of service then I might reconsider.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews