We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Vila Magnolia

Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Villa Magnolia  Beautiful Contemporary Architecture Villa Magnólia Fantastic Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa Magnólia South Facade and Swimming Pool Area
Villa Magnolia  Beautiful Contemporary Architecture
Villa Magnólia Fantastic Private Pool
Pool View from Upstairs Terrace
Pool Area
Pool Area Detail
Villa Magnólia has a Unique Interior  Design
Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Living Room
Downstairs Living Room
Entertainment Provided by Pool Table, Table Football, DVD and Book Library, etc..
Downstairs Dining Area
Decoration Detail
Master Bedroom of dreams
Doble bed bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Another Twin Bed Bedroom
One of the Two Kitchens
Bathroom
Bathroom Detail
Another Bathroom
The Nearest Beach
Another Foto of the Beach
The area is a dream for golfers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Patroves, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sel123456...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A perfect family holiday for 8 adults and 3 young children.

Villa Magnolia offered our family the perfect getaway for us to relax, play around the pool and enjoy each others company over numerous evening BBQs.

Initially greeted by friendly and helpful Paulo and Christina, no request was too small (even if it was to help turn the oven on, which is actually extremely simple). Paulo is within reach if you need him, giving local recommendations, helping book taxis or just for a chat about the area. All our airport transfers were arranged for us and it made the trip very simple.

The villa itself is magnificent, the photos really don't do it justice. It is large and spacious even with 11 of us staying.

The pool is clean with sunny and shady spots around it for the adults to lounge around with a beautiful hilly backdrop.

Villa Magnolia is conveniently located near a small super market which is great for day to day bits, it is a short walk their but a slightly longer up hill walk (with shopping) on the way back. Taxis are readily available and very cheap, however, we would have benefited from having a car on this trip as we were out and about quite a fair bit (that's if one of us had remembered to bring a driving license).

Sao Rafael beach is the nearest and by far the most beautiful - with clear seas and golden sand, if we had to leave the Villa this was our choice of destination.

Albufeira old town is a short taxi drive away costing around €4 with an abundance of good bars and restaurants.

Overall, our stay was wonderful at Villa Magnolia and I cant recommend it enough.

We will be back soon for sure.
Sara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahoney19...
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect large group villa”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Out group of 8 adults stayed from 16th May for a week in this amazing villa.

The owners couldnt do enough for you; from a very easy booking process to a huge warm welcome including a guide to all things In the local area!

We arrived at the villa and were amazed by its size, cleanliness and super modern design.

There was ample space for 8 adults inside and out, with the pool, table football and pool table providing countless hours of fun.

Plenty of bathrooms for the entire group to use whilst getting ready. Tons of storage provided by the built in wardrobes in all rooms.

No complaints at all, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belfastbu...
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well managed, beautiful, stylish villa!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As there was only one previous review I was a little anxious when booking. On arrival it more than lived up to expectations and the owners photographs. It is a very spacious, luxurious villa with high ceilings, large living & dining areas and kitchen on the upper floor, bedrooms on the middle floor and a games room/social area leading out to the pool on the ground floor. There is no air conditioning which isn't a problem during the day due its design but can get a little uncomfortable at nights, portable ac units are available though. The owners Cristina & Paulo were excellent hosts, very attentive to all our needs and any minor issues raised. I would highly recommend this villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londongir...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern villa, large pool, wow!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Myself and 9 friends returned from a weeks stay at Villa Magnolia last weekend. Paulo and Cristina (the owners) organised our booking as well as return transfers with a local firm who supplied a minibus large enough for our group. Upon arrival we were greeted by Paulo who welcomed us into his beautiful villla - we actually gasped as we walked through the front door. The photos do not do the place justice, it has high ceilings and is elegantly furnished throughout, with lighting on dimmers to create ambience appropriate to the occasion.

The lounge and dining areas upstairs are spacious and modern, and the kitchen has everything you could need, from the huge american-style fridge to the dishwasher and double gas/electric hob. We prepared three meals a day for ten people almost everyday and rarely found ourselves without clean glasses, cutlery or utensils.

The entire back of the three storey property is comprised almost entirely of huge glass patio doors, leading out to dining terraces on the upper level and balconies from two of the bedrooms on the middle level.

The middle floor is where all 5 bedrooms and four of the bathrooms are located. The master bedroom is huge, with en suite and a large walk-in wardobe. The bedroom adjacent to this is a twin bedroom decorated with children in mind (not a problem to our friends!) which is also en suite. It has patio doors which open out onto the large terrace, symmetrical to the third bedroom (also en suite) which is situated opposite this.
The fourth bedroom is the smallest, it is separated from the fifth bedroom by the bathroom they share. The fourth bedroom is smaller than the others however it is still a good sized twin bedroom. The fifth bedroom is larger and slightly better appointed with more wardrobe space than the fourth. All in all the rooms are quite different but all of a good size and standard.

The lower level patio doors allow access directly from the games room to the outside area. The games room has a large pool table, a table football table, a dining table and chairs to accomodate 12 people. It is a large enough space for the entire group to spend the evening together without feeling cramped. It also has a utility area with a worksurface, washing machine and sink; this area would be perfect if it also had a fridge to save going upstairs for drinks during the day! There is also a bathroom on this level comprising a toilet sink and shower which is useful during the day.

The pool area is fantastic. The pool itself was much bigger than we expected and spotlessly clean, with a patio surrounding it on three sides with 10 sun loungers for lazing the day away on. There is an outdoor eating area which could easily seat more than 12 people, and a brick barbecue for cooking on.

The villa is located within a quiet street off of the main road but is set well enough from neighbours that you do not feel overlooked - we also didn't have any complaints about the noise we were making despite playing music quite loudly and neither could we hear any noise from other villas. The stereo system provided is not compatible with ipods so if you want to play your own music you will need to bring speakers - we brought a small travel set with us and they worked fine.

There is a supermarket within a 15 minute walk however this does involve climbing an incredibly steep hill so if you feel you will make use of a car it is definitely worth doing. The larger supermarket at the main shopping centre was around 12 euros in a taxi and we found we could get pretty much everything we wanted there.

The beach we also got taxis to as we were unsure how to get there and were told it was very cheap to do so - it was around 6 euros. So it probably isn't very far to walk, however it is a very hilly area so prepare yourself for a bit of a climb if you don't want to spend the money on a taxi! It was well worth the trip, the Sao Rafael beach is named as the 4th best in europe and it is beautiful - a very small private beach set in a little bay - however a word of warning, the tide rises very quickly and the waves are huge so you will need to be a strong swimmer and don't leave your belongings too far down as it only takes one strong wave to sweep the lot off of the beach - as we discovered! However the fun we had rolling around at the water's edge more than made up for it.

We ventured out to experience the local nightlife on three evenings. The owner Paulo also owns a restaurant called Bravo in the Old Town, it serves a wide variety of steaks and we all enjoyed a lovely meal there. We sampled the bars and clubs in the area and also on The Strip which were all pretty much the same - cheap drinks, free shots on entry, current chart music - ticked all of our boxes! I would say it doesn't really liven up until well after midnight and there were still a few places open at 4am.

All in all, this was a fantastic holiday in a stunning villa. If you're looking for somewhere to relax with family or friends by your own private pool I can't think of anywhere better. We are already talking about booking to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property had the wow factor - we were bowled over by how beautiful it was.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked - if we had to find one tiny improvement to make it would be the addition of a fridge and some glasses downstairs so you could use it as a pool bar.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing