We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What an experience!

My partner and I visited Ifly on a week day afternoon (quieter than the weekends) And I have to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
CPkinc
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
AMAZING

What an amazing experience for my 10 year old and his 3 friends, we had sarah the instructor and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tracy R
via mobile
Read all 368 reviews
  
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
295
39
12
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
39
12
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high fly wind tunnel hand signals flying experience watch others great fun free fall christmas present amazing experience great present safety video virtual reality viewing area birthday treat christmas gift my daughter reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My partner and I visited Ifly on a week day afternoon (quieter than the weekends)
And I have to say it was an absolute blast!
Our instructor was brilliant - put us at ease straight away and made us laugh through the whole experience.
We opted for the virtual reality experience which added another dimension to the flight.
After getting our flying gear and helmets on we were led to the tunnel. We had instruction on the hand signals required as you cannot hear a thing once You're in there!
We took the option for the high fly which was exhilarating! Definitely recommend this and the VR option too!
Will 100% be coming back!

Thank CPkinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you both enjoyed the experience!
We hope to see you again real soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What an amazing experience for my 10 year old and his 3 friends, we had sarah the instructor and she was fab, she was patient and fun, the boys loved the experience and want to go again, you do have pay extra for the high fly but definitely worth the extra £7

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback Tracy!
It's great to hear that they all enjoyed the experience.
We hope to see you again!
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Received a gift of the iFly .... I was a little nervous but our instructor put us at ease. As an older "flyer" I was a bit hesitant but now cannot wait to go again. Thanks all concerned

Thank Mollymag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback.
It's brilliant to hear that you enjoyed the experience!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked and paid for this for my birthday, about £29 per person, 2 x 1 minute flights, with instructor, equipment, etc. Saturday 11 am, checkin and go upstairs where you will be called to have a short video and safety brief, learning a small amount of hand signals. You put your suite over your clothes with Goggles and helmet then about a dozen people join your group, taking it in turns , a minute seems a long time and it’s not as easy as you think, but a great experience, second time it does get easier and within your minute you can have your instructor-whirl you around up and down a couple of times, then you see them perform acrobatics in the air filled tube which is brilliant.

Thank leea115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed flying with us.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you’re ever wondering what to get as a special present for someone who loves adventure, then this might fit the bill. On the pricey side, but worth it, all four of us had a great time.

The instructors are professional, slick and funny. We felt completely safe and looked after at all times. We were even given feedback at the end to help us improve in case we decided to come again.

A brilliant activity and one that I would recommend doing at least once.

Thank Surfsherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience.
We do hope to see you again soon - at the moment we do have a couple of great special offers on where you can save over 40% off an experience.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent team, very professional, a very enjoyable and unique experience. I would recommend this to anyone. Don't be frightened its a very safe way to Skydive.

Thank davepN1860JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first time at iFLY and the whole experience was a pleasure. From reception to leaving the well trained staff gave us a memorable experience. It was busy on the Saturday afternoon so the conveyor belt experience was still there a bit but the staff made us feel welcome and treated us as individuals. The pre-flight training was brill and we all had big grins on our faces whilst participating. I would go again, but at a less busy time.

Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments Philip.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience and will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team.
We do hope to see you again soon - if you wish to book again during a quieter period, our Customer Service Team will be happy to explore available slots for you.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bit of a half term treat for myself and my 5yr old daughter.
I thought she’d freak out when it came to it but Sarah the instructor was just brilliant with her and all of us in the class.
First off you can see the other classes flying from the viewing area, which gets you excited ready to go, food and drink also available at reasonable cost.
We had the starter pack 2 flights each, luckily we had the chance for another go for the discounted rate and we opted for 2 high fliers experience each which were epic and my daughter loved it in which they take you right up to the top and down a few times, really gets your tummy!!

We’ve booked for a return flight over the Xmas hols.

Yes it’s an expensive do but the look on my daughters face was well worth it!

Take a look on YouTube for videos, it’s great.

Thank Evoman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind comments.
It's great to hear that you both enjoyed flying with Instructor Sarah - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you both again real soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at ifly. Myself and my 12 year old found the whole experience great fun. Our instructor was very informative. We had the option of the high fly after our first flight and we were glad we took the opportunity for the extra £7.
Definitely worth doing!

Thank Petite70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback.
It's great to hear that you both enjoyed the experience.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took 25 Scouts to iFly Manchester and all had a brilliant time. All the staff from reception to the instructors were extremely helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. They made the visit so easy and enjoyable for everyone and were also happy for us to invest three new members while we were there. A big thanks to all the staff.

Thank Cavanaghs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's great to hear that everyone enjoyed the experience - thank you for your kind comments.
We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team and we do hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews