We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity”
Review of Coral Sea Views

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Sea Views
Madison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Our stay at Coral Sea Views was short, but sweet. We stayed in one of 2 cabins, which had a great atmosphere in the midst of the forest, looking over Cow Bay. Vaughn was a great host with welcoming warmth and tips for our brief visit to such a beautiful area. We wish we had time to stay and rest in this most tranquil spot. The cabin was clean, and the hammocks added to the atmosphere. His "brekkie" was simple and fresh, amongst the beautiful landscape. It was a most memorable stay!

Room Tip: I believe both cabins are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent one night there we're very glad that we did. The location, the accommodation, the view, the privacy, the hospitality and the breakfast are something that everyone should experience. It's so refreshingly different to the usual "run of the mill" hotels. Vaughan was a very welcoming host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiresoon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rita, Guam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I were privileged enough to spend one night at this amazing B&B. The photos on the website cannot prepare you for the stunning beauty that you walk into. Every detail is immaculately executed from the stunning tropical grounds, to the welcoming common area complete with a beautiful outdoor kitchen and BBQ, and not to mention views that you can only dream of. The cabins are just as perfect, with a separate bathroom and bedroom equipped with a mosquito net (we never needed to use) to the open air living area with breakfast bar, mini fridge, and my personal fav the large covered deck suited with 2 hammocks. Laying in the hammocks with a drink in my hand watching the world go by was what dreams are made of!! Panoramic views of the rain forest, mountains, grounds, and sea. My husband and I tend to be very indecisive so we spent the next day in Cape trib checking out all the other accommodations just to make sure that we indeed picked the right place.......hands down we did! Coral sea views has the perfect location where your not overtaking by the bugs like you are down in the thick of the rain forest. Vaughan, the host, is a fantastic mate with loads of great stories and suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Vaughan, once again thank you so much for sharing your piece of heaven with us, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!! My only regret is that we stayed only one night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfett_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Vaugh (the host) is very hospitable and prepares a very nice breakfast every morning. There is a nice swimming pool which can be used only by the two treehouses, so it's very quite over there. Vaugh had a very good tip for a nice walk through a river to a waterfal. This was a very nice walk in the middle of the rainforest without someone else in the surroundings.

Make sure you bring enough food, because there is no big supermarket in the neighbourhood. There is a small supermarket near cape trib, but this has high prices. It's best to stock up in Cairns.

The hammocks are very nice to lie in and just listen to nature and look at the rainforest.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My partner and I, along with my sister and brother-in-law recently rented both cabins for a week of relaxing and exploring the region. Our host Vaughan was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. The cabins were spacious and had stunning views of the rainforest and the sea. Each cabin also had 2 hammocks so we could all relax at the same time. Best of all no tv, so we spent the evenings watching the nightlife of the reainforest.
We loved the continental breakfasts each morning, with Vaughen providing some interesting native fruits which none of us had seen before. Whilst the cabins are not set up for full self-catering there is a BBQ in the area where breakfast is served. All utensils and plates are provided so with the small fridges in the cabins we were easily able to make a nicce evening meal when we chose to eat in. Vaughen even went to the trouble of getting a freah fish for us one night for our BBQ. However there are some great restaurants in the area.
Having previously only come up to Cape Tribulation for day trips in the past, we were all amazed at how much there was to do in a week. We visited plenty of beautiful beaches, did board walks and went on tours. Some of these we organised before the trip and some were organised with Vaughen's assistance.
Coral Sea Views is definitely worth a visit if you want to forget about your normal life and get away from it all. It was a shame to have to leave. We would love to go back another time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diwan
10.7 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
545 reviews
0.9 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
15.1 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
12.9 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#8 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
352 reviews
2.0 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Views? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Views

Property: Coral Sea Views
Address: 11 Mahogany Road Via Cape Tribulation Road, Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation > Diwan
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Diwan
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,241 - ₹ 11,166
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing