We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
49
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee pod machineeasy access to the motorwaycornwall parkclean amenitiesbig tvstayed hereaway from the roadasb showgroundscomfortable bedshower doorwould stay againsky tvminute walkauckland cbda great place to staygreenbanksupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect but was really pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Large TV and plenty of facilities for cooking if I had wanted to. Very handy for my conference at the Ellerslie Event Centre, just a 20min walk away. The cooked breakfast was very good with lots of coffee from the Jura machine. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good restaurants just 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, Front Office Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Good Morning Graeme,
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.

Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights. Room was large and clean. Free parking was a bonus.

However, I made the mistake of taking the breakfast option. Don’t bother. It’s a poor attempt and a real let down. Overpriced, limited options, no where to sit. Some guests had to take food back to their rooms because there is limited seating space. I asked for bacon. The “chef” said “sorry, all gone today”. Oh well, back to the cheap sausages.

Seriously, they need to either drop the offering or make it $10.00 maximum. Better yet, include it in the already overpriced room rate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ivan,
Thank you for the feedback. Regarding the overpriced room rate and breakfast, the package you selected online was for two persons, had you selected the correct option for room and breakfast package for 1 person, the price would have been lower. The guest who you saw taking the food to her room, it was her choice because she is our regular guest and she prefers to have her breakfast in her room. Given the size of the hotel (24 rooms), 20 seating space for the breakfast is quite reasonable. It was just one Tuesday when we were unexpectedly busy and thus the lack of space. The breakfast is a buffet and the price we offer is quite reasonable which is why we have had no complaints yet regarding the price. We would suggest that you book using the hotel website for better rates and package plans with higher flexibility for your future stays.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Good when you need the space for 3 big luggages. It's within 10min walking to the nearest supermarket and you have easy access to both Cornwall Park and Mt Eden. The guys at the reception were very friendly and were very responsive when I told them I needed the desk lamp changed since it was not working. The room wasn't as well lit as I would have preferred, but I guess that's really a personal preference.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank naixil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Daer naixil,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive feedback and bringing into attention some points of improvement. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at Greenlane Suites again.
Have a lovely day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

If you are visiting Auckland with a car and looking to stay somewhere outside the CBD, this hotel is a great option. It provides free parking, and its location has easy access to the motorway. The hotel is also right next to Cornwall Park, which is definitely worth a visit. The rooms are very spacious, and have fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities. Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Good Afternoon Jess,
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.
Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was quite clean with average fittings. Appliances (tv, microwave, jug, etc) were quite dated. The microwave was yellow, but original colour was white. Would have been ok but the creaky floorboards from the room above were a real annoyance. Add to this feeble water pressure in the showers means I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75ajd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback, but you must have confused Greenlane Suites for some other motel you stayed in because the issues you have mentioned does not fit into this property. We reopened after a major refurbishment on October 2015 and the TV, microwave, jug etc were all replaced with new ones. There is no microwave in bad condition as you have mentioned, and the water pressure is higher than average. We would like to welcome you to Greenlane Suites for your upcoming visit for better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews