We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central”
Review of Greenlane Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenlane Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Greenlane suites for 3 nights. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The bed is king size but needs replacing as ours was starting to sag in the middle. The rooms have air conditioning and new large screen TVs. The bathroom is modest but clean. I would come back and recommend this hotel. Breakfast is reasonably priced and offers both hot and cold food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mmm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, Front Office Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to be able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't sure what to expect but was really pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Large TV and plenty of facilities for cooking if I had wanted to. Very handy for my conference at the Ellerslie Event Centre, just a 20min walk away. The cooked breakfast was very good with lots of coffee from the Jura machine. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good restaurants just 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, Front Office Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Graeme,
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.

Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights. Room was large and clean. Free parking was a bonus.

However, I made the mistake of taking the breakfast option. Don’t bother. It’s a poor attempt and a real let down. Overpriced, limited options, no where to sit. Some guests had to take food back to their rooms because there is limited seating space. I asked for bacon. The “chef” said “sorry, all gone today”. Oh well, back to the cheap sausages.

Seriously, they need to either drop the offering or make it $10.00 maximum. Better yet, include it in the already overpriced room rate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ivan,
Thank you for the feedback. Regarding the overpriced room rate and breakfast, the package you selected online was for two persons, had you selected the correct option for room and breakfast package for 1 person, the price would have been lower. The guest who you saw taking the food to her room, it was her choice because she is our regular guest and she prefers to have her breakfast in her room. Given the size of the hotel (24 rooms), 20 seating space for the breakfast is quite reasonable. It was just one Tuesday when we were unexpectedly busy and thus the lack of space. The breakfast is a buffet and the price we offer is quite reasonable which is why we have had no complaints yet regarding the price. We would suggest that you book using the hotel website for better rates and package plans with higher flexibility for your future stays.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Good when you need the space for 3 big luggages. It's within 10min walking to the nearest supermarket and you have easy access to both Cornwall Park and Mt Eden. The guys at the reception were very friendly and were very responsive when I told them I needed the desk lamp changed since it was not working. The room wasn't as well lit as I would have preferred, but I guess that's really a personal preference.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank naixil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Daer naixil,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive feedback and bringing into attention some points of improvement. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at Greenlane Suites again.
Have a lovely day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

If you are visiting Auckland with a car and looking to stay somewhere outside the CBD, this hotel is a great option. It provides free parking, and its location has easy access to the motorway. The hotel is also right next to Cornwall Park, which is definitely worth a visit. The rooms are very spacious, and have fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities. Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jess1311x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Good Afternoon Jess,
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.
Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.9 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
0.9 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
701 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
0.9 km away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
4.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Suites

Address: 149 Great South Road, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly Ritz Greenlane Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: ₹ 6,875 - ₹ 11,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenlane Suites provides self catering suites away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. Located once minute drive from Countdown in Greenlane. 5 minutes from the ASB Events Centre and Auckland Showgrounds, Ascot Hospital, Alexandra Park and Greenlane Hospital. All rooms have small kitchenette facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenlane Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Auckland
Greenlane Suites Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing