We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vavasthi
Bengaluru, India

Good property, not many options in town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2015
We reached this place in April-2015 without any prior reservation. The way caretaker of the property reacted to our reaching there seemed as if they are generally sold out and we are lucky to have found a hotel.
The property seems to be in a great condition. There are many new rooms. The view from the restaurant is amazing.
The only downside for us is that since we are vegetarians, food options were kind of limited.
Make sure you have booked this property, it looks like very popular and is sold out generally.
Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main building, with dining room at the bottom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
3.3 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,553
26.7 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
D'Light Room
Contact accommodation for availability.
52.6 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.7 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
52.5 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
52.7 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
34.0 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
52.6 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.1 km from Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Phobjikha Valley
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
198
238
77
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
238
77
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove black necked cranes electric heater dining room corner room large windows buffet dinner comfortable hotel wooden floors overlooking the valley water bottles hotel is located beautiful view bed covers hot shower electricity bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This property is incredibly charming in an old world meets modern amenities way. The architecture is typical traditional Bhutanese, it's situated at a slight incline, providing scenic views of the valley. The rooms are spacious and well designed with an iron stove to keep one warm and a wood stack outside them; should you need to fuel the fire at any time. The vibe is warm, cosy and inviting.

The staff is very helpful. One is greeted by a warm face towel on getting there; which after the really long drive was refreshing. The decor is simple but elegant in raw wood which lends to the charm. The meals are a decent mix of veg and non veg dishes and were extremely flavorful. They served a butter ginger asparagus dish, which was the highlight for us. Breakfast options are decent and they keep the warm beverages flowing. Overall, we were pleased with both the service and the F&B.

The baths were modern and well equipped with toiletries. There was ample running hot water. The sleep was comfortable. The furniture in the room was very comfortable. The room was equipped with a tea/coffee maker. Over all, a lovely stay with a remarkable view of the Phobjika valley. The staff will put you at ease and make your stay immensely enjoyable. Highly recommend!

Room tip: The rooms facing the valley have the best views!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This was my favourite Hotel on my Bhutan trip, I loved the rooms, big
with natural wood everywhere. The beds were really comfortable, nice armchairs and a small table. They had a jug and tea and coffee. The bathroom and shower were excellent. The fire was lit when we arrived with plenty of wood just outside our door.
Loved the food, the views and the service!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingkiwi104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is a beautifully designed hotel. The rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Each has an iron stove with a wood store outside. It was cold so we needed it, but it warmed the room beautifully. The bathroom was really well equipped with everything one could possibly need, including toothpaste and a toothbrush. The staff were very welcoming, greeting us with warm face clothes when we arrived and then giving us the usual hot masala tea (our choice) in the attractive dining room, with a lovely view. Dinner was good and the room well warmed.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago. Lovely hotel in beautiful setting, with large homely well designed rooms. Warm and cosy log fire in the room which is easy to keep alight. Good food and friendly staff. Unfortunately the black necked cranes had gone!

Room tip: Choose a corner room, good all round views
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnS186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This beautiful hotel nestled in the Phobojika valley is definitely worth a visit. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms huge with running hot water which is required in the cold valley. Food was good and the staff courteous. They could try and give wifi in the lobby area as one is totally disconnected. But all in all a fab stay.

Room tip: rooms with the fire place are better.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Resh2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews