We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
garden, pool, table tennis
Romance in secluded place
Nature, romance, home
Country house Our Istria
garden
balkony
Country house Our Istria + rainbow
Country house Our Istria
garden
living room
kitchen
table tenis
a 005
svasta 065
svasta 073
Ježići (11).JPG
Mali zeko 001
balkony
balkony
view from balkony
master bedroom
garden
terace
parking
BBQ - Our Istria
bio garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Roc, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely , relaxing week at Our Istria - the house and garden are beautiful.
Ariela and Marin are great hosts and we had everything we need.
Would recommend for anyone wanting to chill out !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tine S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house with fantastic outdoor areas”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very charming and the garden and pool are lovely. We spend hours by the pool every day during our stay in Istria. Beautiful view from the house. A great place to relax. Ariela and Marin are very nice and gave us great advice about which places to visit during our stay. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouristria
Kastav
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful - breathtaking!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first contact to see if there was any availability, Marin and Ariela were fantastic. Warm, welcoming and friendly. They accommodated our needs regarding dates. The information received was spot on with regard to what to expect and how to get there, which was very easy. When we arrived, they were waiting for us with a warm welcome and it felt like coming home, we couldn't have asked for better. (the boys adored them from the start) The property and grounds are breathtaking, beautifully kept but, again, very welcoming - no feeling of 'please keep off the grass'!!! It was hard to believe that all that was just ours for the week! Facilities were excellent, we wanted for nothing. Ariela and Marin gave us a tour, explained how things worked and gave us loads of information about things to do in the area, tailored to our needs. They left us with supplies so we didn't have to go out again that day which was fantastic. The house is beautiful, clean and very well maintained - lots of lovely little areas to suit all needs (and weather). My two personal favourites were the little pool house so I could relax and watch the boys play in the pool and the covered upstairs veranda (I want one just like it!!). The two boys (8 and 11) had a great time with the toys, play equipment and the pool with all-weather-swimming cover. They didn't want to leave at the end of the week. The local area is great, Istria is beautiful and steeped in history - lots of little old hill top towns to explore, beautiful coastline, beaches and coves and the people are warm and welcoming. Thank you Marin and Ariela for showing us round your lovely town of Kastav. The local Tavern is amazing, again very friendly and welcoming. We went twice and had the best meals of the holiday there and when you factor in cheapness the value for money is outstanding. (The owner even came haring down the track in his car after us because it started to storm and he didn't want us to walk back and get soaked! service with care!) We would highly recommend this property to anyone, It is peaceful and it suits families with kids of all ages (who can shout and run and play without disturbing anyone) as well as a perfect romantic getaway for a couple. The care and attention to detail is great, we really couldn't have asked for a better place to start our holiday in Croatia or better people to welcome us to the amazing country, and I really hope we get a chance to come back. Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleeni...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enchanting stone country house in magical garden paradise”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I spent a week in July at Our Istria with my husband, daughter (15) and son (11). It was so wonderful that we found it a challenge to drag ourselves away every day to visit the many awesome places to visit in Istria. In fact, we didn't want to leave at the end of our stay and plan to return next time for several weeks. In fact, it was our favorite place during two months of traveling through mostly Greece, Italy and Switzerland. We rent our country house with extensive grounds in the California wine country. I know therefore the incredible amount of work Ariela and Marin put in to maintain the house, the grounds and take such special care of their guests. It is truly a labor of love and it is evident in all of the details. Although we were several hours late, Ariela and Marin waited at the house to greet us. We enjoyed drinking their homemade biska while they suggested the many places we should visit. Ariela left a delicious dinner of soup, bread, wine and cookies. It was such a treat especially after a long trip. They were readily available all week to answer questions. The late 19th century house is beautifully renovated and decorated with rustic elegance. It was like stepping back in time and it was a very special experience living there. We loved sleeping in the master bedroom with the soaring ceiling with heavy beams and splendid windows. The children's room was like fairyland with sweet handpainted walls. Putting my son to bed at night was a treat gazing up at the star painted ceiling. A surprise was that there were air conditioning units downstairs and in the bedrooms. Wifi, phone, t.v. and a washing machine were all amenities we appreciated. Although it was very hot, the house stayed cool and we only used the air conditioning a few times. We enjoyed sitting and reading in the stone covered porch overlooking the grounds. The garden was stunning! It was bursting with flowers, plants, an orchard and extensive lawn and fields. The views beyond were lovely. It was a very private and quiet setting.There was an extensive vegetable garden that we were invited to use. The kids had fun harvesting vegetables and herbs for our dinner. We all enjoyed badminton and ping pong. The time spent at Our Istria was such a peaceful and happy experience for our family. Our children are still talking about our visit. We can't wait to return and we look forward to staying in touch with Ariela and Marin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extraordinary ambience of the property is truly memorable!
Liked least: Having to check out!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainemac...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous garden - a super holiday house”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the most fabulous 2 week holiday at Nasa Istra. We arrived late evening and were warmly welcomed by Ariela and Marin (who live in another village) with delicious soup, homemade cakes And Istria biska. They were both so helpful and provided very welcome assistance before leaving us to enjoy our holiday. This was our first visit to Croatia and Istria did not disappoint. The villa is ideally situated to visit hilltop villages, mountain and woodland trails as well as both east and west coasts of the Istria peninsula. There is even a Konoba (small restaurant) within walking distance of the villa. The villa itself has all you need, WiFi, washing machine, TV and Dvd player without losing its character. The garden is the main attraction, a good size with scope for badminton and other games, fabulous flowers and shrubs with a vegetable plot which our hosts let us sample potatoes, courgettes, lettuce and radishes - terrific! There was even a table tennis table and we spent many an evening improving our game here. Ariela and Marin were helpful and discrete hosts throughout our stay and we took up their offer to meet up at their boat in Icici and had a wonderful afternoon/evening with them exploring Kvarner Bay - a real highlight! I would highly recommend anyone seeking peace and quiet in a magnificent setting to try Nasa Istra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing