We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
280
133
77
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
133
77
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool chaletssri lankapigeon islanda la cartemodern hotelwonderful hotellarge balconyfantastic beachmain buildingmemorable staysitting areaopen planseafooddirect accessoff seasonhotel beachset menu
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This is very beautiful nature beach☀.
Service is very high.. The reception one of the gye is very friendly & happens person(Dasun) always Halpeful.
Other service is very high.
This is recommen for everyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Nilaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Anilana Nilaveli for your vacation; we were delighted to read your comments and appreciate you sharing them with us.

We hope to see you at one of our sister hotels in the near future.

Best Regards
Anilana
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Really excellent selection and quality of food in a very pleasant restaurant setting. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There are two large pools and the hotel backs onto the beach. The room was big and we were given fresh fruit. The bathrooms are big and with good showers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Nilaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with Anilana Nilaveli and taking the time to provide us with a positive review.

We appreciate this very much

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for two nights.

Positive points were
- clean and spacious hotelrooms with comfortable beds and robes
- very friendly and attentive staff
-lovely location on amazing peacefull beach
- the 2 infinity pools were very clean as well
- breakfast was superb, with two staffmembers preparing eggs and waffles, a wide variety of foods
-diner was outstanding, the buffet which we attended twice, included differrent sea foods, pasta corner, kottu corner, different foods grilled in front of you

Improvement points
- the towels in the bathroom, and near the swimming pools sometimes had what looked like some old stains that did no go out with washing, also they looked old and a bit worn out, and in the room we were not provided with clean towels everyday
- the bathroom area near the pool was not really clean

Overall my stay was really lovely mainly due to the staff, food and amazing beach!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ElineG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Nilaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks you for the review and your comments. We will certainly be working on the areas you have highlighted and will look forward to seeing you next year when we can demonstrate the progress made..

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We came here to experience what Anilana promises - luxury.
What we met was a dirty room with an ant problem + a somewhat run down place. Paying premium money (much more than the far better resorts in Pasikuda) we expect to get premium quality - that certainly means a clean room with no ants and a hint of what they promise on their website.

The staff did come to clean and try to get rid of the ants by spraying some chemical where the ants were. They tried this three times. At night our daughter woke us to tell us that the sink was full of ants.

Two towels was provided each day even when they knew we were four (triple room booked so at least three towels should’ve been provided). We had to address the reception each day about this!

Further more we also had to notify twice about a clogged drain in the shower!

To top this we even found a cockroach underneath our bed.

Never once did they offer us another room or gave us some sort of compensation.

When we asked for an extra bed for our youngest they did not offer it free of charge rather just quoted the full price for an extra bed in the room.

This place is in need of some staff training and a thourough walktrough of what luxury is!

So long Anilana and thanks but no thanks for your version of luxury.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Santanos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Nilaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Anilana Nilaveli for your vacation, we appreciate you taking time to review us and for highlighting the over sights and short comings. We are currently carrying out staff training and will look into the concerns mentioned. Anilana looks to offering a seamless service standard across all our hotels, and we hope we will be able to offer you the service standards you have come to expect from us the next time you visit.

Regards

Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 nights with family of four. After a good trek from Colombo (via safari) we arrived at night. We were greeted the next day with a stunning hotel, crystal Indian Ocean and exceptional service. Great pools, excellent choice of food and relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are uncluttered and contemporary with big bathrooms. Staff work tirelessly but are always positive and polite in the 36 degree heat. Unforgettable!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Zacster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Nilaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Anilana Nilaveli and for taking the time to provide such positive comments about the hotel in your review. We very much appreciate it!

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Anilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews