We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,500
401
142
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
401
142
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood and winemichelin starby the glassmatching winesspecial occasiondining experiencebirthday celebrationtasting menufine diningafternoon teamain restauranttreatment roomswhole experienceattentive stafffantastic staycourse dinnerrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Since our previous stay 8 years ago, the rooms have become suites and excellent ones, too. The Californian styling and colours are restful, the furnishings comfortable and the space immense. The general location is good but more could be done to create an attractive garden to view from the restaurant.

The dinner menu comprised 1 full tasting, 1 shorter tasting and an a la carte option. All menus were comprised of the same courses. We've encountered this elsewhere and would prefer the a la carte to offer something different and to be more extensive. The food is good but not great. Service fairly good but not as attentive as it should hsave been especially with only a few other diners.

The wine list is special if you like Californian wine although wines from other regions and countries are offered. We were happy with the wine. Best to ask for the wine to be left on your table if you want to refill when you;re ready.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RXMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I don't have enough superlatives to ascribe to The Vinyard. It is sheer perfection in every respect. Try the tasting menu if you can. It is absolutely sublime. Every aspect of this hotel is superb and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank toby_jug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear toby_jug1,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very pleased that we were able to make your Easter celebrations so memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vineyard in the future.

Kind regards,


Marwan Hemchaoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. We have used the restaurant many times before but this was the first time we stayed. We bought the Romantic package which included a suite,5 course tasting dinner, spa treatments and breakfast. It was wonderful and the fantastic professional attitude and great friendliness of the staff was a key factor in making our stay memorable - well done!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9700UPricharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear L9700UPricharde,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am thrilled that you chose The Vineyard to celebrate this important occasion. We pride ourselves on the professional excellence of our staff and am very pleased that this helped make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,


Marwan Hemchaoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed for two nights in March to celebrate a colleague's retirement and had a wonderful time.
The price is quite high but the half board package that we selected included the wine pairing on the Saturday night that accompanied the tasting menu. This was definitely the highlight and the re-enactment of the 1976 California versus French was extremely well managed by the excellent sommelier. The wine list is quite spectacular with a great range of mature bottles that are fairly priced.
The food was nothing short of excellent and the restaurant went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and dietary requirements.
My slight criticism is that the decor is slightly dated and some areas looked in need of a freshen up. As others have mentioned, the rooms are too hot. This was not a problem fro us as we just had the window open at night. Not so good for the guys on the ground floor though that had doors to open grounds.
I debated between a score of 4 or 5 and settled on 5 to reflect the excellent level of service throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Rob T,

Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased that you had such a good stay with us. Our Judgement of Paris menu is one of our most iconic dining options and I am thrilled that yourself and your party enjoyed it.

Thank you also for your feedback about the temperature of your room - we are currently addressing this and hope you will find it more comfortable should you visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,



Marwan Hemchaoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excellent stay with attentive and friendly staff. The food was exceptional, there were a number of stand out dishes. The wine pairing with the Judgement of Paris was a wonderful experience, it made for a truly enjoyable night. Would revisit The Vineyard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan H, General Manager at The Vineyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Niwoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our Judgement of Paris menu is one of our most iconic dining experiences and I am thrilled that you enjoyed it so.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,


Marwan Hemchaoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews