We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea-view House

Patio area and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance
Master bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Patio area and entrance
Master bedroom
Living room
El Carmoli beach - 8 minutes walk away
One of the twin rooms
Third bedroom
kitchen
View from bedroom
Street leading from house to El Carmoli beach
View of La Manga from El Carmoli beach
Dining area
Whirlpool bath
Pretty views from El Carmoli
View of La Manga from El Carmoli beach
Kitchen diner
View outside the house
Evening calm
Bedroom 2
Peaceful views
El Carm oli beach - walking distance
Neighbouring Los Urrutias beach
El Carmoli beach - 8 minutes walk away
View of Mar Menor and La Manga from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
El Carmoli

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob H
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Holiday let down by accommodation niggles”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely time in El Carmoli and we would have rated the accommodation 4* if there had not been so many niggles.

These began just before the holiday when we had to chase for information about how to collect the key. We were finally notified the day before our flight out.

Having turned up at the accommodation we noticed that the patios had not been cleaned well, the front door was damaged and when inside the living room we found cobwebs around the ceiling. I am sorry to say that this theme then continued. One plug socket was broken and another was not fixed to the wall.

As we continued through the house we found the downstairs bathroom sink had come away from its fixing and the shower curtains in both bathrooms were broken. Upstairs this meant that water from the shower had found its way onto the floor causing the door to warp which in turn caused the door to jam on the floor.

In the kitchen we found that the frying pan handle was broken off and a saucepan lid had a piece of string for its handle. When we got to the bedrooms we found wall pictures and table lamps in wardrobes and worst of all there were bags of dirty towels presumably left by previous occupants.

As a word of warning there is an additional £60 "cleaning" charge with this Villa and yes this is in the listing but you have to look for it. I would have had no problem paying this if the accommodation had been cleaned and maintained properly.

Yes, this is a budget accommodation, however acceptance of these niggles by the owner and an apology would have made all the difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lots of minor niggles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the
Liked least: Climbing the very steep hill!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks Miss Kaur. So happy you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that it was a modern, well-equipped home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks so much Terri. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay - you were the perfect guest and are welcome to stay any time you choose!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boystead
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AVOID THIS HOUSE”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This house is NOT SUITABLE FOR A WHEELCHAIR USER. The ground floor shower room is difficult to access from the living area and once in there you cannot shut the door therefore no privacy. Despite checking and double checking this point by email I was told that it was suitable. Also there was an overpowering smell from the drains, the door had to be kept closed as it opened out into the living area.

Also we arrived around 11:30pm from Alicante to discover that there was MILDEW COVERING THE SURFACE OF ALL THE BEDS in the house. After speaking to the agent and getting fresh linen from the cupboards we remade the beds - however this didn't stop the DAMP SMELL of the mattresses coming through.
Heating was provided by two plug in fan heaters which caused heat marks to appear above the wall sockets, one of which was hanging off the wall. Also when we switched on the kettle it caused the electricity circuit to trip.
We left the house the following morning as we could not stay there, however the owner refused to give a full refund, CHARGING US FOR CLEANING AND ONE NIGHT'S STAY because "we do not usually issue refunds if holidaymakers change their minds once out there".
We had no choice but to leave and if we had arrived earlier in the day we would not have stayed at all. I have emailed the owner who refuses to respond further to my messages.
AVOID THIS ONE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2013
I am sorry you could not shut the door of the shower room. I know you emailed me to let me know you would write a bad review if I did not refund the cleaning fee but that is a cost that has to be paid to the cleaner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 421
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing