We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the quirky drive!”

Ristorante da Sandra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

The setting and room are relaxed and charming. The food is excellent. The staff are relaxed and genuine. It is also a great value.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank 342adelinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Serena G, Proprietario at Ristorante da Sandra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2019

We ate at Da Sandra twice during our visit. Authentic Tuscan food at a great price. First visit was 64€ for dinner for four ( anti pasta, primi, secondi, desert, wine). Second visit was 70€ for five. Anti pasta for 4 was almost a meal in itself—several traditional dishes and very large charcuterie board. Primi also very good with a large selection of pasta dishes to choose from. We also had 4 of the featured main dishes — trout, sausage, veal and lamb. With the exception of the lamb, all were excellent. Lamb was a miss—closer to mutton in taste and texture. Service was very good both visits — the manager spoke English and was very helpful. If you want authentic Tuscan food in a fabulous setting at a good price, Da Sandra is the place you’re looking for.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank BarbH230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaG1275, Proprietario at Ristorante da Sandra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thanks a lot i'm sorry for The Lamb, But i'm very happy for your visit...i Hope To See you again. Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was a boiling hot night in August near Lucca so friends took us to this traditional great Tuscan restaurant up a long windy road in the the hills past Ponte alle Diavolo where we sat outside and ate at a big long table and it was lovely and much cooler!

We had family serving platters starting with bruschetta with tomatoes + prosciutto crudo, followed by delicious homemade Tordellone pasta al Ragu, then bbq grilled meats (yummy sausages, ribs, and very good tender steak tagliatta ) served with a few grilled veg (aubergine and sweet peppers). All was very good and we also had a good homemade fruitcake for desert, though in honesty I was so full up I could barely manage to eat much of it. The red house wine was good too. Our waiter was good and I can’t comment on the prices as we were guests, but I’ve been here with other friends before and know it is reasonable and good value for money.

I would return happily again.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank dundalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Serena G, Proprietario at Ristorante da Sandra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your visit! I Hope See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our Airbnb hosts we went here hungry and left later fully packed and satisfied. Location is very remote but highly recommendable as food is local and great .... plus very reasonable priced.
Place is rustic, waitress don’t speak english but they have a hand written menu with english translation. The female boss speaks very well english and had some nice recommendations on dessert and grappa. Pasta is great and huge portion, meat dishes are perfectly done on the bbq we had lamb rack, tagliata di manzo and filled rabbit - all great and only Eur 6 each - wow. Surely we come back

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Serena G, Proprietario at Ristorante da Sandra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic home cooked food. Would love to come back again next year. Everyone so friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank janebZ1069BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante da Sandra also viewed

Fabbriche di Vallico, Province of Lucca
Pescaglia, Province of Lucca
 
Vergemoli, Fabbriche di Vergemoli
 

Been to Ristorante da Sandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing