We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
1,032
105
55
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
105
55
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sierra mar tree house pacific suite butterfly room infinity pool upper coast glass of champagne the cliff mini bar worth every penny ocean room upper butterfly chef's garden jade pool hot tub spa services special occasion
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We have visited the Post Ranch every year for the past 10 years and every trip is wonderful. The staff is incredibly friendly, the sommeliers really know their wines, and the chef is terrific, creating delicious meals with many locally sourced ingredients. Our tasting menu with a wine pairing was among the best restaurant meals I've had. Once we get to the Ranch, we park our car and never leave. The views from the two hot infinity pools are spectacular, the spa services are great, and the complimentary breakfast is delicious with a large range of choices. The rooms are simple but beautifully done, with a fully stocked free fridge. You can choose your view, from the ocean to the mountains. It's eco-friendly and the walks around the property are lovely. An all-time favorite hotel!

Room tip: There are no bad rooms...just larger rooms with more spectacular views.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieK855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Geanides, General Manager at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

StephanieK855,

From all of us here at Post Ranch, we love having you as our guest. All of your favorite things await your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for the beautiful photo of the mediation pool with such an amazing backdrop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Such a stellar get away ~ the staff = fantastic,
room = amazing, setting = wildly beautiful. I wish I could afford a once a month stay. If you want to spend some big bucks well, don't miss a stay here.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine Surdin- T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Geanides, General Manager at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Elaine Surdin- T,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps we will see you again soon. Thank you for posting the beautiful photos as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

...everything you've ever heard about PRI is true and I should know for I've been a regular customer since '04...unique property located on a dazzling cliff replete with condors and stunning views, excellent restaurant with a point-of-view and a staff that is professional but always makes you feel part of the family...super-duper expensive but unlike any place in the world, only the Villa Feltrinelli on Lake Garda is comparable...aside from the pillow-top beds needing an upgrade...superlative.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Geanides, General Manager at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Rob R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Post Ranch. We value you as a repeat guest and I think your review speaks to our commitment of carrying on genuine Post Ranch hospitality.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

An absolutely fantastic place; location, the property itself. The food is amazing, restaurant overlooks the ocean. Saw a happy couple get engaged here.

Enjoyed a yoga lesson in the yurt too!

The bedrooms are magical.

You won't want to leave.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Geanides, General Manager at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Jonesyyyyyy,

Thank you for being our guest and for the kind words. We strive to create wonderful memories here at Post. Our complementary morning yoga in the yurt is a great way to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

The Post family built this complex and it must have cost millions. The imagination and architects certainly worked very hard to create this very special hotel complex.
We didn't stay there but we went for lunch. The dining room is all glass and overlooks Big Sur. Very good lunch and service. The issue here is to visit. A great memory and experience. Don't miss visiting here if you are doing the Ca. coast.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheFlyingFrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Geanides, General Manager at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

TheFlyingFrock,

Post Ranch is certainly a very unique property. I am happy you were able to join us for lunch and soak in all of the beauty in Sierra Mar. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for an overnight or two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews