We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 1,054
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucia Lodge(Big Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
175
231
128
55
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
231
128
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkvalley viewseparate bedroomwild turkeysgift shopmain roompfeiffer beachhiking trailsblue jaysheated poolredwood forestandrew molerabeautiful areawi fithe cottagescell phone servicepeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

For $450 per night, guests should expect more than what is actually the case. I wanted to really love this place, but unfortunately it didn't turn out to be what we had hoped for. We had to pay extra for internet, our room had a fireplace but it was in such a weird location (Kitchen!), and the patio/deck faced out to the parking lot of cars. Sadly, not worth the money and will spend the money elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Manager at Big Sur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our kitchen cottage.. Your cottage had a wall heater with the ‘look’ of a fireplace and we are sorry that we had that miscommunication. We hope to have a chance to wow you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed on NYE, 4 adults and 2 children. The park and Pfeiffer beach are amazing and the lodge is close to it all. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean! We loved it so much that we decided to come back and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maddi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Manager at Big Sur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

We loved hosting your beautiful families! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

There was no housekeeping, mediocre restaurant, and hardly any trails open. I thought there would be more hiking opportunities, given that it is in a State Park. But, the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Manager at Big Sur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. As the year progresses, more and more hiking trails are opening. Last winter really took its toll. Do check back this summer when most trails will have reopened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Very nice lodge. We stayed in a cabin - 3 of us. Very comfortable and clean. Excellent daily housekeeping. The kitchen could have been better stocked - only 2 of everything (plates, etc) and no wine opener. Staff friendly, but both at the front desk were new and had limited knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrishw457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Manager at Big Sur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! I will go through our kitchen inventory to be sure that it us updated before your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We fall in love with our little cabin , we had flowers outside and a fireplace inside , we spent a lovely Christmas there with my family ! Passes to big sur state park was very helpful we did an amazing barbecue there! Thanks so much I can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 280darias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Manager at Big Sur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I love it when our guests take advantage of being right in the State Park! Having the space to BBQ and play by the river and then being able to retreat to your cozy cabin is what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews