We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location for your Mexican vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Walk way to beach, 100 ft. Swimming pool & lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Walk way to beach, 100 ft.
Swimming pool & lounge area.
Beach bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, small balcony with ocean view
Beach directly behind house.
Palapa bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, large private patio.
Fishing/Snorkeling pier next to town square.
Bunk bedroom, queen (lower)/twin (upper).
Roof top 360 views of beach, town and mangrove.
Swimming pool.
Family room, tastefully decorated in rustic old world furnishings.
Sunrise on the beach.
Beach patio lounge area
Typical beach in Puerto Morelos.
Dinning area - seating for 9 (incl breakfast bar).
Catamaran - snokeling at the reef.
swimming pool.
Kitchen and breakfast bar - well equipped for large families.
Roof top ocean views.
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean views, x-large room.
Lounge area, master bedroom.
Internet desk - workstation.
Swimming pool & lounge area.
Sunrise from roof top.
Old lighthouse - damaged during a hurricane in 1972.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L T
Vallejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location for your Mexican vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This family owned property is absolutely stunning. The property is centrally located within steps to the beach and a hop, skip and jump (or a really short bike ride) into the center of town. The town of Puerto Morelos is quaint and the perfect blend of great food, drinks and local trinkets for shopping. The home is family operated by a lovely couple, Jim and Theresa. Everything you need is supplied or easily obtained. Completely stocked kitchen and bathrooms. Beach paraphernalia and towels. Bikes, kayaks and everything in between. The pool on site is lovely and great way to unwind at the end of your day. I am most definitely going to keep this place as my home away from home while in Mexico!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfiel...
Marshfield Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable house just steps from the beach - hosts are great!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of 8, including our infant grandson stayed with Jim and Theresa last week. We could not have been more comfortable! This place has everything you need, including baby gear! Hosts are right next door, but not hovering! The midweek cleaning is perfect so you don't have to have a maid scheduled every day. The house has three levels and a great rooftop with beautiful view. So plan for steps. The optional air in each bedroom is great for sleeping, but there are also fans in each room. Master bedroom is huge and feels like a luxury hotel. The photos don't do this place justice. The front bedroom is accessed through the bunk room, so the bunk room is not completely private, but not a problem for us. All other bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms and balconies so three couples would be very comfortable here with plenty of private space. The pool out front is great, and shaded with umbrellas so sun or shade is an option. By going out the back door you are literally steps from the beach. Hosts have everything you would need for beach going including kayaks and a cooler!

Can't say enough positive things about Puerto Morales either! We loved it. Lots of choices for restaurants, night life and shopping without the craziness of Playa or Cancun. My favorite shopping experience was the artisans set up on the square each night with very creative and unique selections. There is not a lot of traffic, so walking is easy. We felt very safe everywhere with a very prominent police presence through town. We did not need a car and taxis were easy to find. Overall, this place is a winner and well worth the money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura3021
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, spacious and great location on the beach!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you want a relaxing, spacious beach house away from the busy, touristy hustle and bustle of Cancun or Playa del Carmen...then Casa Dos Delfines and the town of Puerto Morelos is the place for you!

We spent one week at Casa Dos Delfines this summer and we loved every minute of it! Jim and Teresa were great hosts and made every aspect of our stay easy and enjoyable. The house is very spacious and has many beautiful balconies and terraces to enjoy the ocean breeze. Our three young boys loved having their own pool after a day at the beach and the adults loved having plenty of space to relax.

We LOVED the location of this house. The beach was right behind the house. You simply step out the back of the house, walk down a Palm tree-lined walkway and bam - the Carribean Ocean!! Plus, we were right next door to a fabulous beach bar, My Paradise Beach Bar. At night, we would walk a few blocks to the Plaza in Puerto Morelos and enjoy some delicious food and the town's many restaurants.

Jim and Teresa had everything imaginable at their house...beach toys, kayaks, bikes, 2 BBQ grills, fully equiped kitchen and plenty of bottled water and ice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaig...
Canandaigua New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a beach vacation.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was even better than pictured. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The home was stocked with everything you could possibly need or want for a beach vacation. A cell phone was provided to make local calls with Jim's number programed in so you could reach him anytime. There were even bicycles and snorkeling equipment available. Jim was the perfect host without being invasive of your privacy or vacation time. He made some great restaurant suggestions and helped us plan a trip to Isla Mujeres which was the highlight of our week. We rented a golf cart, toured the island and had an amazing lunch at a restaurant called the Mango Café. One of our favorite restaurants in Puerto Morelos was Mi Cocina which serves a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also enjoyed El Nicho. There was a beach bar right around the corner where you could reserve chairs and umbrellas for the day. Puerto Morelos is a wonderful town with friendly people to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Casa dos Delfines was the best home away from home. We would recommend Casa Dos Delfines and look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and attention from Jim as well as privacy and locatio of the home.
Liked least: Having to return home after our vacation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSH71
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation house”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This very clean, comfortable house is in a great location, on the beach and close to town. Our group -- four adults, two teens and one younger child -- had plenty of space. Jim and Teresa live next door and are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We loved Puerto Morelos and loved staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 329
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing