We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming Pool
Casa Shiva Street View
Town Square at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ally K
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in December 2014

A little late on this review, but as we are planning a return trip to Puerto Morales, we remembered our fabulous time at Casa Shiva last Christmas and New Years!
The house was amazingly well appointed and perfect for us, our small children and my parents. The house was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We loved the kitchen and made many great meals. We loved the pool and back patio.
The house was so well equipped with everything we needed for days on the beach, including chairs, umbrellas, coolers!
We had the best family vacation to date! Martina was a fabulous, caring host who responded super promptly to any requests or questions!
We will be back!'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your fabulous review Ally. We have made multiple improvement, roof top deck, balcony off the master bedroom and more so we are looking forward to your return. Was truly a pleasure to host your family

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avtar K
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious home!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Casa Shiva is a wonderful home-away-from-home in the beautiful yet relatively quiet town of Puerto Morelos. The space is luxurious and management is friendly, informative, and accommodating. 3 blocks from the beach and a 15 minute walk (or 5 minute bike ride) from the heart of town, what more could you ask for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We have enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroDa...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Clean lovely place”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a marvelous time during our stay at Casa Shiva. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and family. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Casa Shiva has beach chairs and umbrellas that we took to the beach. There were even beach toys and some kid goggles too! There was a nice assortment of DVD's and board games. The little pool was a nice treat. The roof top patio was perfect for laying out and getting some sun. The kitchen had everything we needed and more (A fondue pot!). Our party traveled with a 3 year old, so on that front I would only recommend this property for one or two well behaved and carefully watched children. That said it worked great for our party of mostly adults. Anyway we hope to come back next year and do it again. Oh yeah, the beds were so comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that every party got their own bathroom
Liked least: Considering the really nice showerheads on the upstairs bathrooms, the 1st floor showerhead was disapointing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We do take pride in providing the most comfortable sleeps you can while away from home providing the beds with memory foam mattress, Bamboo sheets and take attention to each comments that guests have made or recommended so if Fondue night was important for our guests we purchased a fondue pot. We do look forward to your return next year.

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Immaculate Home, Unbelievably Responsive Management”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Casa Shiva over the busy holiday season. The house was new and had just been renovated for rental. Because of this, there were initially a few things missing (e.g, oven mitt) but these were made available by fantastic management often within an hour or less of our request. The house was immaculate, with beds, bathrooms, closets and linens all new and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked as well and we cooked quite a bit during our stay. The back patio and pool were quite small, but great for a cool off considering we spent most of our time at the beach three blocks away. The house was cleaned during our stay and everything replenished as we needed. The only source of stress during the stay was that the balusters on the staircases were too far apart, potentially allowing toddlers to fall through (we raised this with the mangaer so may not be the case any more), We would return to this house and any property managed by Martina in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. It truly was a pleasure to meet you and your extended family. You will be happy to know that we have corrected the stair case to make it safe for toddlers and that we have now a large balcony overlooking the pool with ceiling fans, hammocks, a great place to have the morning coffee or evening drinks.
We do look forward to your return once again on your next vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Far...
1 review
“High class, luxurious home”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a beautiful home, extremely clean, nicely decorated, with brand new appliances and furniture. We loved this home so much that we stayed in just to enjoy the house. It is a perfect location in a quiet and safe neighborhood, with a very short walk to the beach, and to the town. It has a beautiful balcony where you can see the ocean.

The property manager is very nice, friendly and helpful. She truly cares about making sure that everything is perfect and that you have a wonderful time.

I am definitely going back and will be stay at this home many more times. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean, and orderly
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. We are looking forward to your return

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing