We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
26
22
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
22
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool the ground floor building b beach chairs coffee maker minute walk susana condo bedroom corrales iguanas units ocean cenote mexico balcony accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had a one bedroom apartment for 5 days and enjoyed it very much. Very fresh and clean, nice walking distance to town and a few steps from the beach. Susanna speaks very good English, is proud of her country and was helpful. This is not a resort hotel and if that is your expectation, this would not be for you. It’s more authentic old Mexico, ie pay extra if you require housekeeping, request fresh towels one day in advance, drinking water is provided in 5 gallon bottles with a pump, don’t flush the tp....once I got over the surprise of all that, I settled in to have a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharleyGirl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Loved this condo exactly what we needed. Very clean and quiet. Small balcony: perfect for sunrise coffee. Room #4 has huge deck..ask for lounge chairs. Nice walk to town. Water pressure is great. We will be back. Susanna was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The apartment was spacious and very clean. We had our family of four, with 2 teenagers and we had more than enough room. It had everything we needed. We only had to walk about 30 seconds to get to the beach. At night we enjoyed a 5 minute walk down to the center of town and there were plenty of great little places to eat along the way. Great charm to this little town.

Susana, the property manager was excellent and so helpful! She gave us great advice and was very personable. She arranged for a taxi to take us to the Kin-HA cenote, wait for us and then drive us back, for a very good price.

Love this hotel and town and would definitely come back and stay longer!

Room tip: If your goal is to sleep in late, I would bring er plugs. Everything else was perfect!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amymanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We rented a one bedroom with partial ocean view (it was more a studio than a separate bedroom), on the top floor. Susana (the concierge/manager) was excellent: helpful, warm and friendly. While the condo was simple and basic, it was clean and had all the necessary amenities, including beach towels. (Beach chairs were also available for free.) The booking process was great, and all emails were responded to immediately. Excellent view of the ocean; narrow balcony but good enough for two chairs and a small table. We walked to town for a light lunch and for dinner every day (great eating!), so only used the fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (all good) at the condo. Comfortable king-sized bed. We were just steps to the gorgeous, uncrowded and clean beach; the swimming was excellent. We usually went around 10:30 a.m. to avoid the high intensity sun. In front of our condo (on the beach) was a beach club bar, which we went to a couple of times. They played pretty good music, and closed up around 6 pm so not really much noise (actually, it was a nice atmosphere). If you want a "do it yourself" low-cost vacation without the fluff from "all inclusive" resorts this is the way to go.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great find. Close to town and to beach. Susana was very helpful with our questions . There was ample parking on the street . Air condition is only available in the bedroom , rest of suite is not air conditioned . We had a one bedroom

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews