We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,828)
Filter reviews
14,828 results
Traveller rating
11,759
2,134
614
198
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,759
2,134
614
198
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river chez isabelle lobster martini bar the grill flavor market sol bar spa view barcelona restaurant club pool room service our honeymoon french restaurant las olas club level michael jackson show swim up room
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 14,828 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you to the team at Excellence Riviera! We had a fabulous trip! Entertainment and food was amazing! Special thanks to Salim Tobon for helping us solve our reservation challenge!!! You guys rock we look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our first time at this resort. We booked a two story, beach front room at the Excellence Club. We were not disappointed! Right from the private transfer to our check out, we were treated like we had been there many times. The service, the food, and the accommodations are first class. Our visit was ten days of pure relaxation. Your every request was fulfilled with a smile. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: The Two story Excellence club rooms are worth the extra money. The ocean views are stunning
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harb0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a wonderful time!! We stayed in room 3107 from 3/17-3/24/18. i want to thank Joel in the Main bar downstairs lobby and Lino in the Blue Pool Bar. They were so polite and very very nice to talk to. Wonderful people!. German and Juan from the Sol Bar provided awesome service, very polite and were just always there with a drink when I needed one. I'm looking forward to coming back next March!! ---Pete Stone

Room Tip: Third time there and all rooms were great!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellence Resort is a well maintained resort without the pressure of time share sales. It's relaxing and very well designed. Sadly we were not able to upgrade, but our room is great. Paradise. The wait staff is fantastic!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was our second visit to Excellence Riviera Cancun, the first being 10 years ago. As I remembered from the first visit, the property, service and amenities at this resort were top notch. This time we stayed in the Excellence Club and were not disappointed.

The service from the time we arrived at the doors with a "Welcome Home" greeting, escorted to the Excellence Club for our private check-in went very smooth. We stayed in Building 8 in an Oceanfront Room. The rooms were beautiful, clean and we enjoyed the stunning towel art everyday.

The meals were outstanding with a great variety and great room service as well. Pizza at the pool, barbeques on the beach. We enjoyed the Grill, French, Italian and Indian restaurants for dinner during our stay.

The beach: As I mentioned before, it was our second visit to this resort. This time, the seaweed was in full force. I have to say, we pulled our pictures from our visit 10 years ago and the beach was pristine with no seaweed. So I guess it all depends on environmental conditions. Some years are good and some not so good. The resort makes up for this with their beautiful and plentiful pools.

The spa: We enjoyed two visits to the spa. We started with the Aqua Wellness circuit, then did the Brisa Couples Ritual. Our therapists made us feel very relaxed and pampered and made our Anniversary very special. They offered an additional discount for our anniversary (25% off our service). We also had another complimentary 40 minute facial treatment ritual as a gift from the resort c/w another Aqua Wellness circuit. Needless to say, we decided to order room service that evening and enjoy the lovely bottle of Mexican wine that Joel provided for us from the Excellence lounge.

Special thanks to:

Joel Espinosa, Excellence Club Manager, Sara Castellanos, on the guest relations team, and Mayra, Excellence Club concierge team worked to make our trip memorable.

Moises and Amabel at the Excellence Pool Bar put smiles on our faces on a daily basis. You can tell they really enjoy their jobs, with their laughter and obvious fondness for working with each other and providing outstanding service.

The poolside concierge team of Secundino, Francisco, Adiel and Fernando looked after our every need whether we chose to be poolside or spend the day on the beach. This was the first time someone ever came around to clean my sunglasses. Thank you Francisco for helping me see your smiling face with clarity..lol. The "Have a safe trip" dessert tray on our last day was a nice touch.

Our servers on the beach: Juan, Eva and Martin...worked so hard on the beach (with 3 days of very windy, sand blasting conditions). I loved getting to know each and every one of you. Thank you for making our days at the beach so awesome. We were lucky to continue great service from Martin in the Excellence Club lounge.

Our stay was "EXCELLENT" and we look forward to going back to our second home.

Sending big hugs & kisses!!!
xoxo

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kklarholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews