We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Palma Real”
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Entrance Mermaid Waterfall Fountain at the Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Entrance
Mermaid Waterfall Fountain at the Entrance
The Lobby
View from the Front Entrance of the suite
King Size Comfort in the Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Beach Discoveries.. add yours to our collection
Our beautiful courtyard in the morning
Dolphin's perspective - View from your terrace
A long peaceful walk
Pelican Dance - Feeding Time
Infinity Pool and Jacuzzi
Pool, Ocean, Horizon
Eveningscape
Our courtyard at night romantically lit
Reflections
Eight shades of aquamarine blue
View from Infinity Pool
Sunset's here are spectacular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palma Real ”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is out 4th year staying at Palma Real, we have rented off Maria for 3 years. We will be going back, we love this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker M
Tulsa, OK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at a number of places in Puerto Morelos. It is a small town that still has the old Mexico charm. We have always stayed on the north side where the bulk of things to do and people are. We decided to try something different and rent on the south end of Puerto Morelos. It was like we had our own private resort. The Real Palma is a very clean and well taken care of place. The grounds, pool and courtyard are a place to relax. The landscaping is very well done. We hardly saw anyone during the week we stayed. The beach is nicely maintained and has a number of cabanas to sit under. The staff is great, and the security was excellent. Condo 103 was very nice, the place was clean. everything you needed to cook and make it your home was provided. Had a GREAT air --condition, quiet and worked very well. The only down side was the road was rough for about five blocks. They were working on part of it while we were here. So if you are looking for a place off the beaten path,, private and ha some charm I recommend this place. Yes, you can walk to town,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we felt like we were the only one here.
Liked least: There wasn't much not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank You ! I'm really glad You enjoyed your stay .
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Grand-Barachois, Canada
1 review
“Nice Place, Not Too Clean”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Palma Real 103 between February 14 and 28 of this year. While the Palma Real has many great things going for it, cleanliness was not one of them at the Palma Real 103. This is despite the fact that we were charged a $150 US cleaning fee on top of our $2030 US rental price. When we got there, the apartment was musky; all of the dishes, utensils and cooking ware were greasy; there was a thick coating of a furry substance covering the top of the fridge (I am 6 foot 2 and could easily see this), there was mold and layers of dust in a number of places, and a ball of hair in the shower drain. It was quite obvious the apartment had not received a thorough spring cleaning in a very long while.

To be fair, when I pointed out all of this to the owner, and provided her with pictures as supporting evidence, she did reimburse the $150 US cleaning fee as requested. Her son, who apparently manages the property on the owners’ behalf, subsequently offered a two-day free stay during the off season. Given the time and money it would take to get there for only two days, I responded that a more fitting offer, as an apology, would be to reimburse the equivalent of two nights for our stay at the Palma Real last February. In response, it was implied that I had a predator mentality. And was then subsequently offered a free 6-night stay. However, to be honest, I would not go back to the Palma Real 103 even if I was paid to go.

I note that the Palma Real is a condo-type building and that each individual owner is responsible for their own apartment, including cleaning. So therefore, my comments only apply to Palma Real 103. The on-site staff for the whole unit were in fact very pleasant and professional and the actual overall property is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fabulous
Liked least: poor state of cleanliness of the appartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you Sir !
In the 5 years I have been renting my beautiful condo , You are the only one who was unhappy with the place. I'm very sorry that it was not up to Your standard .
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zona33
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay, excellent surroundings”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolute best in the area. The building, the pool, the views. We stayed with 2 young kids and it worked really well. The walk to town was very easy even with a 5 year old. Everything that's described in the reviews held true. The booking and communication with Maria was pretty smooth. We enjoyed the local restaurants and really, haven't had a meal that we didn't love. The favourite was Pangea, right on the beach off the square. Went back with the kids 4 times, mostly for late lunch. If you want to save or stay in, bbq chicken from Tacos.com is delish. We'd take it to go. Our mission was to chill, we didn't book any excursions but did go on a snorkelling tour. On the last day decided to go check out Routa de Cenota but didn't want to pay $140USD per person so we rented a car for $40 and went on the adventure. Picked 2 cenotes and they didn't disappoint - we had it all to ourselves, no groups, no people. Entrance fees were less about $10. Cenote La Noria was breath-taking but be prepared - the road was pretty rough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgaDR
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The reality: a piece of hidden heaven. The suite was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay. The location of the condo is well thought out for those who want to be away from crowds or all inclusive mentality and have a taste of what living in a working village is like -heaven. The property is well kept, clean, daily rigorous maintenance done. The beach is sandy and private. The shipping dock and the reef keep the waves low. Nothing you can do to about seaweed or weather conditions. In 10 days we had no one else in the beach but Palma Real residents. To get to the complex there is a road that is shared by truckers thus making the driving challenging with various depths pot holes, and when it rains mini-lakes, otherwise this road discourages traffic and pedestrians –perfect for privacy and safety. Not even a 10 min walk to the plaza which is easier to get to than by driving and trying to find a parking spot. Bikes are available as well as golf carts, at a cost of course. If you are a seasoned traveler, research and an adventurous spirit is key. I did my research both on town, area with history, culture, area, prices and cuisine. I travelled before via Google earth which allowed me to view the area thus no surprises other than newer updates when we arrived. Most pictures on the web are accurate. Our vacation was wonderful. Maria was always available and has a set of keys to heaven awaiting a next visit to Palma Real, Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, Mexico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded, private yet accessible
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hello Helga !
Thank You for taking time to write the review. I'm glad You enjoyed Your stay, and also thank You for taking such a good care of the condo. It was a pleasure having You , hope to see you again.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing