We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Staff & Kid Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff & Kid Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I wanted to give a shout out to the amazing staff at NOW Sapphire! My family was there for a week in February & I taught yoga classes. Freddie, the entertainment manager was so accommodating, helpful & laid back. We really enjoyed all the entertainment staff & they were so friendly & fun for our little kids!

We took our kids ages two & five & they had the best time! What was great for kids: The bathrooms are big enough to slide the crib in & shut the door if you need your little one to have their own space, we brought a small fan to put in the bathroom for nap time because it is loud when other people shut the doors to their hotel rooms, room service 24/7, buffet to pick whatever your kids like, drinks by the pool & beach delivered all day long, the kids club had sand toys that they let us borrow, family friendly entertainment shows every evening, small coffee cafe in the lobby for sandwiches & snacks in the afternoon, I didn't bring sippy cups but would next time since they don't have cups with lids for kids

Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. It is always pleasing to receive positive comments. We share the feedback with the operations staff. They will be glad to know they were able to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,573
    1,552
    598
    180
    96
See reviews for
2,068
2,386
82
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,091)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The last time I was in Cancun, 25 years ago, I got very ill. I was not looking forward to returning to the area but the family was insistent we go for a vacation before my daughter gave birth to her son. We all (8 of us) had a great time. Food was great, especially breakfast. Specialty restaurants were not exceptional but v good; very similar to cruise restaurants. Pool bar was fun with energetic staff to serve you. Beach and pool chairs were plentiful. Lobby at night was great for a happy hour drink before dinner. Beach was pristine. The entire resort was well cared for. Staff was terrific at every turn from front desk to bellmen to waiters to bartenders to room staff. This is not an over the top resort but terrific in every way. We would return without hesitation. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WBQ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that your experience with our staff and service were excellent. They will be so pleased to know they were able to assist you.

We greatly appreciate your visit and we hope to be able to serve you again.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Now Sapphire is an awesome place, very different from the monster hotels with dozens of floor in Cancun. Me and my wife had a wonderful time, the food is great, room service 24/7 with great food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pietro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
DearSir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your gracious comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know you had a wonderful time with us.

We hope to welcome you again for your first wedding anniversary.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

After enjoying a very pleasant stay, my wife discovered ,when we arrived back home in Colorado, that she had left her leather jacket behind in our room. In contacting our travel agent, we were very pleased to receive the news ,within 2 hrs of notifying the hotel, that the jacket had been recovered. Perfect ending to a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We will share your comments with the operations staff. We are happy to know you had a very pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at the Now Sapphire in March 2012. The resort exceeded my expectations for the cost. The staff at this resort are the real winners. The staff at the Now Sapphire were the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever encountered on any trip I have taken. Search out Irene in the Lobby Bar and you will have a great night of great service and plenty of laughs. The food at this resort is very good and the no reservation/no limit policy is an outstanding concept. The resort is relatively small compared to some other resorts but the pool area is huge and service, again, is fantastic there. Our room was very well appointed and clean. I can not say enough good things, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.3 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,432 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
7.9 km away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
12.8 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,367 - ₹ 42,461
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya/Puerto Morelos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing