We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, romantic vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at the the Now Sapphire with my fiance, my brother and my sister-in-law in February 2011. We had such a wonderful trip that my fiance and I are going back tomorrow, this time to the Now Jade. This will be our third time staying at a resort on the Riviera Maya and our fourth stay at an AmResorts hotel. Every trip has been an absolute dream. I honestly have no idea who these people are that post such negative reviews about these resorts. I couldn't have found something wrong with my stay if I tried. If you are that hard to please, you won't be happy anywhere - even in paradise.

As for our trip to the Now Sapphire, everything was wonderful. My fiance proposed to me on that trip and it was picture perfect. He scheduled a romantic candlelit dinner for two on the beach to pop the question. We were the only ones on the beach that night. The table was beautifully set with rose petals and candles right next to the water. It was breath-taking. Our waiter was attentive without hovering or intruding on your special moment. The food and champagne were wonderful. It was seriously a moment out of a fairy tale. Guys, if you are looking for a romantic surprise for your lady, I'd highly recommend looking into this during your stay. It's every girl's dream!

As for the rest of our stay, the pools and beach were beautiful. The food was great and the staff was friendly. The only complaint any of us had was that the large pool was a touch cold, but it was nothing that a few margaritas at the swim-up bar couldn't fix! Overall, it was a fantastic trip. I'd recommend this resort to anyone looking for a serene, luxurious vacation!

Room Tip: We aren't picky about rooms because we only go there to crash. The tropical view room we had was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the operations staff. They will be so pleased to know they were able to assist you. It is great to know you enjoyed the romantic dinner on the beach.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With kind regards,


ORV
Social media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,966 - 5,970 of 7,587 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I've never been out of the country until my BF took me to Mexico. This resort was amazing! The staff was very friendly and always willing to help you. My BF has been in that same area 3 times before and said this resort had the biggest pool out of all them. Louis the pool bar bartender was excellent and always on point. Enjoyed all the food in all the restaurants. The mexican one was a little too spicy for our liking. The only complaint I would say is the housekeeping could be a little more on point with filling up things. We had to ask 2 different times for more toilet paper but other than that, place is amazing!! This was our best vacation ever! We will be back.......
Thanks Cari & Steve of Glen Burnie, M.D.

Room Tip: I do recomend you get an oceanfront room and take advantage of the spa!!! We had a tropical view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cari_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience and beautiful photos on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to recognize the service provided by Luis from the pool bar bartender. He will be glad to know he as able to assist you.

All of the comments are shared with the involved departments to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from my destination wedding at the Now Sapphire. The resort is absolutely spectacular - well laid out and spotlessly clean. We ate at all of the al a cartes and the food was really good. Our wedding coordinators (Anel and Ramon) were friendly and helpful. I can't imagine a nicer place to host a wedding . The new Spa is fantastic...make sure you splurge on a facial or massage. Not sure why previous postings complained about the seaweed...guess they just couldnt' find anything else to moan about. Congrats to the friendly staff at the Now Sapphire - well done!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sallywick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a great wedding and nice stay with us.

Anel & Ramon will be happy to know that they were helpful trying to make you feel comfortable during your stay, indeed they are great wedding coordinators.

We look forward to welcome you again to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Vacationed with the family, no activities or areas for kids under 3. However, the beach (not very rough either) and pool where big and clean enough to entertain the kids.

Food was great, room was clean, drank the water..been home 3 days now and no problems.
Room was a little moldy.

Next time:
Will bring singles for tipping, catch all the shows, pool toys for kids.

Room Tip: Get the preffered rooms, perks are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun for your stay. We were excited to hear that you found our services and rooms more than accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun in the future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The wife needed a semester break from school so we booked a short getaway at the Now Sapphire. We stayed from April 19th thru the 22nd. It was booked thru Apple Vacations.
Nice resort, pool. Food was good. The room was very nice and housekeeping did a nice job. The beach was nice with someone was always moving up and down the sand with a beach sweeper cleaning the seaweed. Drinks were good and the pool area was also a great place to relax. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Now the knocks,

Our plane arrived at 10:30am. Our room wasn't available until 3:00pm. An Apple sales rep tells us to change and relax. How? Our stuff was still packed. After being at a airport for two hours and a three hour flight we wanted to lay down and relax, maybe take a nap, freshen up. Not sit around in the lobby or walk around the grounds in our travel clothes. We were asked if we wanted a upgrade to "preferred". How would we know if we wanted it? We haven't even seen the room we already paid for. We declined the upgrade.

Don't try to upsale people the moment they hit the place.

We ate at the Cibu. Excellent food and service. The Bluewater Grill was okay. The Market Buffet was also decent with good variety and a chef to make fresh omlettes, sandwiches , etc.

A good resort for families with small children or couples who wish to relax. Not big on nightlife or shows.

Resort staff were very professional but not overly friendly. Not as welcoming as we would have expected.

Will we ever come to Cancun again? Maybe, but we will not be staying at the Sapphire again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlAndKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback shared with us through Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you took to write your review. We will share your feedback with the staff.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the drinks and that you liked the food.

Once again thank you for your choosing us and we hope to welcoming you again.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
6.3 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,247 reviews
0.5 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,822 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
6.8 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
936 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#14 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
11,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: ₹ 13,048 - ₹ 56,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya/Puerto Morelos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing