We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Caribbean Sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Caribbean Sea view
Big blue pool Main bedroom has huge closets & king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our Caribbean Sea view
Big blue pool
Main bedroom has huge closets & king size bed
Living Room
Kitchen
Playasol's pool
Gorgeous tropical gardens
Pool facing the sea
Colorful local restaurants
Fishing and snorkeling are popular
Maya ruins are a great day trip
Puerto Morelos famous lighthouse
Dine at home and save
You need to get away this winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jditges
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My two teenagers and I took a much needed vacation staying at Bruce's condo in Villa Playasol. Couldn't ask for a more well cared for condo with all the comforts of home. Location was great, right on the beach but a few blocks walking distance to Puerto Morales and all the great restaurants in this quiet fishing village. None of the craziness of Cancun or Playa del Carmen. Manager was great and very helpful, making lots of suggestions we took her up on. Did some amazing snorkeling which I loved and did some zip lining, ATV riding and Cenote swimming that the girls loved. Felt safe walking around town in the evenings. We didn't rent a car and although there were times I might have liked the flexibility-we got by with a taxi here and there to catch the bus for a day of shopping in Playa del Carmen.
Great time-looking forward to coming back. Thanks!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MomN2Trav...
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever, we'll definitely be back”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying in PM. Been to many other areas of Mexico (Cancun, Playa, Cozumel, PV), but PM is the best! Bruce & June's condo really was a strong part of our enjoyment. My husband, son & daughter (12 & 10) & I stayed here for a week over Spring Break.

We had all the comforts of home. Loved having beach chairs & towels available. So close to the beach, town, restaurants. We walked the beach looking for a better condo & decided it doesn't exist. Cece was always around checking on things. She was a great resource for getting around.

We are a family of scuba divers, so having Wet Set right next door was awesome. They also do snorkel tours for non-divers. The reef is a 10 min boat ride and one of the best kept secrets. The fish populations are crazy!

Loved the restaurants within walking distance (Ojo de Aqua for 2-for-1 cocktails 2-4p, ceviche & hamburgers for the kids, fish on the beach at Merkadito, empanadas & arrecherra steak at Los Gauchos, breakfast at El Nicho, breakfast & fish taco's from Cantina Habanero, steak & fajitas at El Pirata & more). Never had a bad meal. Fresh fish everywhere!

Really lovely condo and it's perfect locaton. We're looking to possibly plan another trip in November. Will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
It's a pleasure to share our little piece of paradise and we hope to see you again. Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Traveling with two young boys can be strain so we are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ypsilanti Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2013
Thank you for your kind words, as a repeat guest they mean a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seattle
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Thank you! It is nice to be able to please young children as well as young parents! Please come back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing