We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,051)
Filter reviews
11,051 results
Traveller rating
7,239
2,370
862
325
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,239
2,370
862
325
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium section mojito bar chique restaurant waves bar spoons restaurant the caribbean restaurant tapas la chique wine pairing adult section family section boot camp pool butlers thomson rep swim up room great holiday kids club
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 11,051 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel lovely staff , room fantastic as was the food plenty of choices even for a fussy eater like me ! Loved the breakfast! Thankyou to the lady chef in spoons restaurant who cooked the eggs every morning!!! Always smiling and perfect eggs too ! So clean everywhere ! Shame about the beach and the sea !!!! But out of anyone’s control !! Would highly recommend this hotel ,only complaint was plastic glasses for drinks in the reception lounge because they run out of glasses very early on in the evening

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tillydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tillydig,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. 

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was at the resort from October 16-24 had a great time. Had party of 9 and was not disappointed. James from pool butler was exceptionally great at accommodating all our request. Service with a smile! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dianne C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks and it was amazing! The best all inclusive I’ve ever experienced as there was so much choice for food and drinks. The a la carte restaurants were all fab and the staff in them were al lovely. The hotel itself was really good too, really enjoyed Jorge’s aquafit classes and a big shout out to Yolanda for looking after us throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend and go back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neilioedmonn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neilioedmonn80,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. 

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent resort, we flew on the Tui dreamliner (our 2nd time), the flight is comfortable and the hours 'fly' by with the entertainment and refreshments onboard. We got through immigration quickly and got our luggage, the main delay was waiting in the bus for our transfer to the hotel. The transfer took 25 mins (only 20 mins to return to the airport for our outbound flight). On arrival at the hotel we received pink fizz and the kids fruit punches along with a cold flannel. We were then shown to our blocks (we were Azul block 3) and our room was amazing, it was huge, modern & had a big balcony with great views of the pool & sea. Our luggage quickly arrived to the room and then some complimentary desserts were delivered, the welcome to the hotel was the best we have experienced and set the tone for the rest of our holiday! We ate at all the restaurants although Sienna the Italian was closed during our stay but part of the mexican restaurant was open with a limited Italian menu. All the food was delicious, Zavaz was our favourite for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. There was a wide selection of food in Spoon restaurant and we enjoyed having our breakfast here. Pizza Dude was great for lunch. The kids liked the splash pool and it was quiet during our stay. We never had any difficulty getting sunbeds together by the pool, generally we were there around 8am. There was a tropical storm during our stay, up until then there was a lot of seaweed on the beach. During the storm a lot of the beach was affected with high tides which resulted in the beach BBQ & beach bar being closed but the staff worked tirelessly to repair everything to ensure they reopened asap. An update of activities during bad weather would've been appreciated as we found out that the yoga etc was relocated indoors. The children (11 & 7) loved the kids club and they also used the babysitting service one evening when I dined at Le Chique, the babysitter was Betty from the kids club and she took the children to the Spoon restaurant to eat and then back to the kids club, it was $US 22 per hour (+ tip). The kids club staff were so good with all the children in particular Betty, Aurora, Isabel, Ivonne were favourites! There were plenty activities around the main pool - download the sensatori app for details. All staff in the hotel went out of their way to help, we did tip as the service was so good. Also the cocktails were so tasty and so much variety. We loved it!

Room Tip: Block 3 Azul section has refurbished rooms.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lmam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lmam23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot understand Anyone who is negative about this hotel. This is our favourite hotel we have stayed in, and is our second visit 4 years later!

Best service all around from maintenance to entertainment.

Alex and Diego on entertainment made the holiday even better! Brilliant at their job.

Rooms have been updated since our last visit and were excellent!

Spa treatments was great also, we was upgraded from a 25 scrub to 50 minute massage as we was returning guest and this was a great touch!

Food was great for each restaurant. (Only negative is booking le Chique which in my opinion should be allocated to you on arrival, rather than have to que up for 45 minutes to ensure you can get in)

Two trips we did were also excellent:
Xel/-ha and XPLOR Fuego. Cannot recommend these two enough, and also the extra 60$ for the photo packages per location is a must do!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gnunn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gnunn14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews