We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,074)
Filter reviews
11,074 results
Traveller rating
7,255
2,377
863
324
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,255
2,377
863
324
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium section mojito bar chique restaurant waves bar spoons restaurant the caribbean restaurant tapas la chique wine pairing adult section family section boot camp pool butlers thomson rep swim up room great holiday kids club
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 11,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks and it was amazing! The best all inclusive I’ve ever experienced as there was so much choice for food and drinks. The a la carte restaurants were all fab and the staff in them were al lovely. The hotel itself was really good too, really enjoyed Jorge’s aquafit classes and a big shout out to Yolanda for looking after us throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend and go back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neilioedmonn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neilioedmonn80,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. 

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent resort, we flew on the Tui dreamliner (our 2nd time), the flight is comfortable and the hours 'fly' by with the entertainment and refreshments onboard. We got through immigration quickly and got our luggage, the main delay was waiting in the bus for our transfer to the hotel. The transfer took 25 mins (only 20 mins to return to the airport for our outbound flight). On arrival at the hotel we received pink fizz and the kids fruit punches along with a cold flannel. We were then shown to our blocks (we were Azul block 3) and our room was amazing, it was huge, modern & had a big balcony with great views of the pool & sea. Our luggage quickly arrived to the room and then some complimentary desserts were delivered, the welcome to the hotel was the best we have experienced and set the tone for the rest of our holiday! We ate at all the restaurants although Sienna the Italian was closed during our stay but part of the mexican restaurant was open with a limited Italian menu. All the food was delicious, Zavaz was our favourite for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. There was a wide selection of food in Spoon restaurant and we enjoyed having our breakfast here. Pizza Dude was great for lunch. The kids liked the splash pool and it was quiet during our stay. We never had any difficulty getting sunbeds together by the pool, generally we were there around 8am. There was a tropical storm during our stay, up until then there was a lot of seaweed on the beach. During the storm a lot of the beach was affected with high tides which resulted in the beach BBQ & beach bar being closed but the staff worked tirelessly to repair everything to ensure they reopened asap. An update of activities during bad weather would've been appreciated as we found out that the yoga etc was relocated indoors. The children (11 & 7) loved the kids club and they also used the babysitting service one evening when I dined at Le Chique, the babysitter was Betty from the kids club and she took the children to the Spoon restaurant to eat and then back to the kids club, it was $US 22 per hour (+ tip). The kids club staff were so good with all the children in particular Betty, Aurora, Isabel, Ivonne were favourites! There were plenty activities around the main pool - download the sensatori app for details. All staff in the hotel went out of their way to help, we did tip as the service was so good. Also the cocktails were so tasty and so much variety. We loved it!

Room Tip: Block 3 Azul section has refurbished rooms.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lmam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lmam23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot understand Anyone who is negative about this hotel. This is our favourite hotel we have stayed in, and is our second visit 4 years later!

Best service all around from maintenance to entertainment.

Alex and Diego on entertainment made the holiday even better! Brilliant at their job.

Rooms have been updated since our last visit and were excellent!

Spa treatments was great also, we was upgraded from a 25 scrub to 50 minute massage as we was returning guest and this was a great touch!

Food was great for each restaurant. (Only negative is booking le Chique which in my opinion should be allocated to you on arrival, rather than have to que up for 45 minutes to ensure you can get in)

Two trips we did were also excellent:
Xel/-ha and XPLOR Fuego. Cannot recommend these two enough, and also the extra 60$ for the photo packages per location is a must do!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gnunn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gnunn14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently returned from a lovely week in tui SENSATORI riviera maya. The hotel was clean and well maintained if not a little dated and probably needs refreshing in areas. We had a swim up room in the adults only area which was amazing. We were served drinks at our Terrance by Blanca from waves bar who was amazing.. service with a smile, always happy to help, made our holiday the best..

The food is good but I wouldn’t say it was out of this world in the restaurants, would recommend the room service breakfast.. all Bali beds where occupied by 7:00am daily which was a bit annoying but there were plenty on beds on the beach and around other pools.

One major concern would be the replacement of a safe key which was $150 which just seems like a pure money making opportunity and was the only thing that upset us.

The staff all worked very hard to put the hotel back to normal after the tail end of hurricane Michael caused a storm and I feel that they should all get a well done.

Overall a lovely week, nice hotel, nice food and great service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susanne C,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, I enjoyed reading your feedback and I'm happy you had a fantastic vacation at the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed from the beginning to the end.

Thank you very much for the special mention to the staff they are a very important part of the experience.

Thank you for your feedback which we will use constructively in order to improve our facilities and services.

Again, thank you for choosing the Resort Sensatori Mexico. for this vacation and we hope to share many more in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Husband went 9 years ago and raved about certain things, so Ive wanted to go since. Got ourselves a bargain, so finally got there this year. There was the usual wait at Passport control Cancun airport, but other than that great journey. I was disappointed with the room, whilst it was very clean, it was a bit tired, and I was disappointed that we had two beds rather than a 4 poster. I got past that as the bed was super comfy. It was great that we didn't have to prebook any restaurants and offered freedom as to what when etc. We enjoyed the Mexican- great fun from Jesus, Hot wings delightful.Italian was our weak link. We went twice, first time they had reopened (though noone told us they weren't open initially) and the waiter was in a real flap. He brought menus for desert when we were awaiting or mains, then brought desserts that we hadn't ordered instead of our mains, and it was very slow. Second time we went it was like being on a conveyor belt We were in and out super sonically quickly, to the point plates were being removed when we still had food in mouths and cutlery in hands! Lovely food though. Caribbean was good. Starters were dull but incredible mains and desserts (pork belly and mojito esp). We went to Le Chique and went premium with 22 courses and accompanying wine. A great experience, very theatrical and some awesome tastes. Definitely recommend to fellow foodies. Mojito Lounge- managed to sample all. Apple, Watermelon and Original being our favourites. The Spoons buffet was not bad at all. Always well presented and good quality choices. Our favourite restaurant by far was the Spanish Tapaz. The menu changed every couple of days so we went twice and had totally different plates. Every course we had was excellent, but one of our main reasons for favouring Tapaz was Pedro, without doubt the most professional and efficient and natural waiter all week.All the little details he nailed, moving round to the right side of the table for example, he really impressed us and I do hope he can be recognised for a great job, clearly consistently. The beach was lovely. I've read many reviews of smells, but there wasn't. The team work relentlessly to keep it seaweed free. Unfortunately the sea is not as attractive, very murky but warm!Had to be up early to get a good pool spot, no prob for us. Would say hotel needs a spruce up, which seems to be happening. Great food. Varying service, tip dependent, we got a bargain, would not feel the same if full price.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajl0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ajl0601,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews