We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,038)
Filter reviews
11,038 results
Traveller rating
7,228
2,365
865
325
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,228
2,365
865
325
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium section mojito bar chique restaurant waves bar spoons restaurant the caribbean restaurant tapas la chique wine pairing adult section family section boot camp pool butlers thomson rep swim up room great holiday kids club
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 11,038 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a few more sun beds and sunshades by the pool would have been appreciated and further improved our visit. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the Housekeeping staff kept the room spotless.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank joanneday62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear joanneday62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 10 day break at the Azul. Have to start with the flight out, cabin crew on the Tui Dreamliner were excellent throughout, can’t say the same of the return crew however but that won’t spoil my review.
My wife and I are beach lovers and were well aware of the seaweed problem, we gave it 3 days but with the heat and the sea impossible to swim in we eventually admitted defeat and had a pool holiday, however I have to say the beach itself is nice and Fernando at the beach bar always made sure we had a drink. Our move to the pool was a good one, met lots of lovely people and Blanca at the swim up bar, Adult Pool, was a joy. There is a policy for not reserving beds but this is not enforced, there are no Germans here so obviously the Brits are the worst for this.
Food was in general excellent, Tapas restaurant and Caribbean restaurant were our favourites. Le Chique was very good but possibly not as good as they think they are but still an a culinary experience. Drinks in all bars were very good and used all top brands.
Night time entertainment left a lot to be desired, most nights we were in bed by 10, a mixture of tiredness but also nothing to going on to keep you out. All in all had a great holiday, all staff are courteous and friendly, food in general excellent but hotel is isolated from towns so nowhere to walk within distance. Thanks to everybody we met. Mark and Mariella

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank markhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear markhinde,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community.

I am very proud to know that our staff made your stay so pleasant, it is very pleasant to receive comments like yours, I assure you that I will let they know your thanks to each one of them

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Everything went great. Would definitely go back. Great service,food,activities for children. The only thing is the pool left green spots on the floaties so watch for algae,could be cleaner. Other than that all went well. Excellent food choice. We went to Tapaz quite a bit. They serve a 9 course meal. Great pizza place for kids. They also had Nickelodeon night. There is also a market that sets up on Friday. We got a great Chess set. Try and bargain with them as they usually give in. The mojito bar is also great. They sure get you going. At night there is also cigars available at the mojito bar. We tried the massage package and it was very relaxing. Luckily got to watch the world cup there. Lot of sea weed. Did not try the beach water. Beach BbQ was also good i heard but we did not try it. Room service is excellent quick and good tasting food. Try the italian also. It called Sienna. Excellent wine and italian food here. The mexican eatery is also very good. We did not try the La Chique but I heard it is one of the best restaurants in town. They certainly have good ratings. We got the family photo package and it was excellent. Noah the photographer was very professional and our 6 yr old had a lot of fun during the shoot. Noah was very friendly and kept us engaged very well.
Celerbrated our son's 6th, plus anniversary together and we were very happy with our decision to go here.
Night time events are fun to watch on the roof garden. We would usually lay on the outdoor beds and watch the events. Watch for mosquitoes at night. Ensure you take bug repellant. Also close room doors immediately to keep bugs and insects out.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Harp S,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. 

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had never been to Mexico before so weren't quite sure what to expect,.it is fair to say we had an amazing time and will be back.

The food was excellent, our daughter has coeliac disease and on arrival we were asked if there were any allergies. When we told them they added us to a WhatsApp group and said just let us know what you want and we will get it for you. We used the app breakfast, lunch and dinner and it made everything so much easier. Special thanks to Eddie who prepared some amazing gluten free meals for our daughter while we were there. All the restaurant staff were amazing from the crepe lady and the juice guy through to the guys who cleared the tables. Special mention to all the chefs who produced a huge amount of beautiful food every day! We were impressed with all the restaurants using most of them repeatedly.I really enjoyed the occasional burger on the beach, heaven!

We spent most days by the pool and the quality of the entertainments team was again excellent, special mention to Alex and Linda (and Fernando and Diego) who were both lovely, but also Jorge and the rest of the guys also the Nikleodeon kids club staff Aurora, Maryla and Ivonne) were excellent. Whether it was water polo (my fave!), water volleyball, or the aqua boards we loved all the pool activities... the staff were all so friendly and made us feel very welcome!

Also to Enrique who made our room and left towel animals which the kids (and we!) loved and Nora who brought us drinks by the pool when we couldn't make it the 50m through the beautiful pool to get one ourselves!

Our abiding memory of our first trip to Mexico was the friendliness of the people, everyone was lovely and the reply of excelente to our limited Spanish of como estas never felt fake or forced. Our first trip will not be our last, it was most definitely excelente!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank JonnySeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear JonnySeaton,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. 

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks at the start of June. We booked a luxury suite with a sea view and were given a room genuinely not befitting of a 3star hotel in the UK. We complained and were told by hotel staff that it had been recently refurbished (honestly- an embarrassing statement given draws had ‘touch up’ marks of paint all over them along with the windows, the doors were mouldy, fixtures and fittings were terrible. We spoke to Stuart (TUI rep) who immediately arranged for a replacement room which was fantastic- thank you Stuart! The food in this hotel is phenomenal, not a single restaurant disappointed, even for our kids who are fussy! The girls in the kids club genuinely couldn’t have done more- notably May, Ivonne, and Karelya, who our two girls absolutely loved. Despite the rubbish first room we would without question book here again- but would upgrade to the premium section- it’s worth the cost.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank andyalicia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear andyalicia2018,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, I enjoyed reading your feedback and I'm happy you had a fantastic vacation at the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed from the beginning to the end.

Thank you very much for the special mention to the staff they are a very important part of the experience.

Thank you for your feedback which we will use constructively in order to improve our facilities and services.

Again, thank you for choosing the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun for this vacation and we hope to share many more in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ignacio Jauregui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews