We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool - Tranquil morning.
Balcony overlooking pool bar
Pony riding - Laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl B
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

B19 is a we'll kept, clean, fully furnished 2nd floor suite and a pleasant place to stay. Everything we required for dining in was available. We found it large enough to accommodate four adults. Wi-fi worked well in room and sometimes at pool if you were not far from room. The air conditioner worked extremely well with separate controls for each of the bedrooms and great room.
The grounds and pool area are clean with both sun and shaded areas. There is a small dining establishment on site for drinks and meals. The food was good and reasonably priced.
We found it a short walking distance to the beach where you will pass restaurants and shops.
Booking B19 with Ms. Aoijai the Rental Operations Manager for Pete the Owner was easy. Any questions were responded to quick. Transfer to and from the airport was arranged by management and went well with no waiting. Staff was friendly and accommodating on arrival.
We enjoyed this place and would book again should we return to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quite location
Liked least: Mattress was firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thanks for your kind review.

We try our best to make our Guests feel at home, so it's a great pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay in our apartment.

We hope that you'll consider staying at Baan Puri if you plan to visit Phuket for your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Pete (Owner B-19)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like home
Liked least: Too far from Canada
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thanks for your review!

We're so pleased that you both had a great holiday in Phuket and that our apartment was perfect for you.

We hope that you'll be booking again next year, for your third visit with us!

Kind regards,

Pete (Owner, B-19)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice196...
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect all around.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We just returned from 3weeks at Baan Puri B-19 And I can't say enough about the place. The apartment is so nice our only complaint is the hard beds but we found that every where we went in Thailand. This Apartment even has English TV channels. Where our friends who stayed in a different apartment only had 1 English Channel. Cleaning staff is exceptional. Jason and Ae who run the Restaurant are fantastic and a wealth on information. Gym is very well equipped. Security staff is very friendly. There is a taxi stand right at the end of the building which is very handy. We didn't spend much time at the pool cause we love walking the beach which is only a short walk away. We would drop our laundry off on our way to the beach and it was be ready by the next day all wash and pressed. There is a great lady right beside Nok & Jo's Restaurant. most places English is spoken so this was never a problem. If you need basic groceries you can easily get then nearby. If you require a little more it is a short taxi ride to the Tesco Lotus. Highly recommend the evening Market which is every Thursday and Monday. Baan Puri is an easy walk to Surin Beach which is a Cute Little bay with lots of Restaurants. We can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We really appreciate your comments.
Our apartment has high quality mattresses, but you are correct in your comment that the beds in Thailand tend to be firmer than Western beds. We sincerely hope that this didn't affect your holiday.

Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushil J
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Overall a wonderful experience. The booking itself was done efficiently and effortlessly, and the airport pick up and drop is a great inclusion. The apartment itself is clean, well furnished and well maintained. We missed a second bathroom, but that was a minor inconvenience. The apartment has everything in it to make your stay comfortable, including lots of towels for the beach and pool ! Baan Puri itself is a well maintained complex, and the pool is wonderful. I would go back to Pete's apartment again, and also recommend it to others !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what we saw is what we got
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're delighted that you & your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
We hope that you'll consider booking again with us for your next holiday in Phuket!

Kind regards,

Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time from pick up to drop off. The apartment was perfect and suited our requirements 100%. This was our second stay in the complex. All the staff were once again friendly and always smiling.

Pete was easy to deal with and we appreciated greatly the late checkout on our last day.

Will I use this apartment again? Yes, yes, yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We try to make our guests' stay as relaxing as possible, so we're delighted to hear that you & your family enjoyed your holiday.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you decide on a third visit to Baan Puri!
Kind regards,
Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing