We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Raffo(Naro)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Canicatti)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 104
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Torri(Agrigento)
US$ 61
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
US$ 84
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$ 86
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
15
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
15
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodhostessmenucheesedinnerviews
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The owners are extremely very welcoming. The location is beautiful, in the peace and quiet of the hills, not far from the beach and Valley of Temples. At breakfast there were delicious home made cakes, in a relaxing yet elegant setting. Rooms are simple and very clean. The only problem is that we didn't stay long enough! Next time we must make it a longer stay and enjoy more meals in this lovely place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiaG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Rooms were up and over the hill from the main "place"/restaurant, so if you wanted any information you had to walk down, or drive there.
The room was not bad..it was two rooms, both with beds. But we had to have things "fixed' for it to be in working order.
There was no WIFI, as said, as the owner said "the wifi is down and we are waiting for it to be fixed."
Meals we ordinary, and breakfast was, terrible...bread and jam and a croissant. When I said we had cheese, yoghurts etc at other places the owner blamed me "for not asking for a continental breakfast" But she did not charge me for breakfast!
Pool was unusable...murky green!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Very comfortable and lovely Agriturismo experience! Our hostess, Antonella and her husband were extremely helpful and very gracious--we would have loved to spend more time there to explore the area. We were treated to a delicious, local sparkling wine with homemade appetizers in front of the fireplace before enjoying a fabulous dinner of homegrown specialties--perfect for a chilly blustery night. Wish I could speak Italian as well as Antonella speaks English. Highly recommend Coscio di Badia to other travelers who enjoy spending time away from busy tourist places.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judi5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We spent 2 nights half board in Coscio di Badia and we strongly recommend it to any tourists in the area. The owners are really nice and very welcoming. We were visiting Sicily with our 2-year old daughter and Antonella always made sure our little one gets what she needs (including a mosquito repellent, which was much appreciated !). There is a playground for kids, a nice swimming pool with a great view over the surroundings and a space with ducks, hens, etc. so our daughter really enjoyed her time there.

Both dinners we had in situ were great although it was too much for our stomach !
Rooms are spacious and clean, although the bathroom may need to be refurbished a bit and the breakfast could have been more diversified.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay there and would definitely come back to taste the 2014 olive oil !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Here is one of those really special places you stumble across when ambling through the stunning southern Sicilian country side. Highly recommend a visit and not just one night.
We made it our base for 4 days exploring the south coast and central inland areas of Sicily.
The local small town Narlo only 6 kms away is a bustling place full of atmosphere and of course History
Antonella & Gerlando were so welcoming during our 4 night stay at their Agritorisimo. We had not planned to eat in Antonella's restaurant every night, but after the first nights splendid local cuisine we wanted to sample more, so ate there every night. Being Italian the courses were numerous and it was hard to say no.... and very reasonable prices. There is no menu just what is being cooked that evening...all so relaxing and what a surprise.
If we could bring her to Melbourne she would be an instant success. Amazing food thank you and such passion in her cooking
Each night a different menu, mostly sourced from her farm washed down with the local red wine which only available to her guests and not for sale. It was not just any old house red either, this wine had body, texture and fruit.
Her English is very good and gave us many local places to visit, special beeches on the south coat near Agrigento where only the locals know!
Even in late Oct we were able to use their large Horizon pool each day on returning from a our adventures.
Highly recommend this accommodation, food, pool and great apartment. The family farm has been in the one family since early 1700's!! Olives, grapes, fruits etc.
Thank you to Antonella and Gerlando for such a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews